trying SPRecovery and get error

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ILikeWaffles, Oct 4, 2010.

  1. ILikeWaffles
    Offline

    ILikeWaffles New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Mass
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    thats for the D1 and u have the D2.

    if i remember correctly, Clockwork is the only recovery to work with the D2 or DX since the bootloader is still signed
  3. ILikeWaffles
    Offline

    ILikeWaffles New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Mass
    Gotcha thanks!!!

    Alright I have Droid 2 Bootstrapper
    Titanium Backup Premium
    ROM Manager Premium

    I'm ready for a new ROM correct? In ROM Manager download I only see three ROMs and BuglessBeast is not one of them. Why not?
  4. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Because BB is not available for the D2
  5. ILikeWaffles
    Offline

    ILikeWaffles New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Mass
    Alrighty then...thanks.

    So are the three ROMs in the download section of ROM manager the only three ROMs available for the D2? Does it automatically sense that I have a D2 and it only shows what is available?
  6. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    After reading your OP and thinking about RM....It must.

    What are the ROMs you see as available?
  7. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,391
    Likes Received:
    999
    Trophy Points:
    113
    With the droid 2 make sure you install and flash bootstrap app FIRST.

    Then click rom manager, select droid 2, and everything should work fine. If you click droid 1 then you will have options for sprecovery and d1 roms which will not work for the d2.
  8. ILikeWaffles
    Offline

    ILikeWaffles New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western Mass
    I did the Droid 2 bootstrapper recovery.

    In ROM manager there is no choice for the phone I'm using...unless it asked me the first time I used it a few days ago and I just forgot.

    This is the screenshot from ROM download...

    [​IMG]

    The second one doesn't work it says error downloading ROM list.
  9. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,391
    Likes Received:
    999
    Trophy Points:
    113
    thats what i have as well.
Search tags for this page
adb error scanning partitions
,
flash image android error sacanning partions
,

flash image recovery error scanning partitions