Try to flash jakebite mod

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by earlybill1, Nov 16, 2011.

  1. earlybill1

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I go to rom mgr n try to boot into recovery but it just rebooted my phone how do I install it plus it does same for superuser 3.0 what am I doing wrong

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. mapatton

    mapatton New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Eau Claire, Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    What ROM are you running? If you are running the latest MIUI you need to run the cat.jpg script in order for ROM Manager to boot into recovery.
     
  3. earlybill1

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah on miui.us how do I run cat.jog script

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  4. leftspin

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    yeah, the new MIUI ICS build won't let you boot straight to recovery. To bypass this like mapatton said either run the cat.jpg script or get to CWM through the custom boot menu (when you reboot the phone, watch the LED in the top left corner while the phone displays the boot logo. When it turns blue press volume down and you'll be taken to the custom boot menu where you can select recovery)
     
  5. earlybill1

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks ill try that is there ne thing I need to do b4 flashing jakebite r superuser like wipe cache r mount ne thing

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  6. leftspin

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    nope just flash and enjoy
     
  7. earlybill1

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK just flashed jakebite mod when I rebooted screen went black I got scared but I press volume down n rebooted again now I got new superuser 3.0 but how do I open up terminal to type command I don't see it

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  8. leftspin

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    you need to install terminal emulator from the market
     
  9. earlybill1

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I flashed jakebite mod n can tell a lil difference my question is can I run v6 supercharged with 3gsupercharged r which is better does ne 1 know ne other things to do with jakebite r terminal emulator

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  10. leftspin

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    As far as I know you can use them together but I may be wrong on that

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  11. leftspin

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    Also, unless you're a developer you won't have much use for the terminal

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  12. Nemo Aeternamn

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    Ratings:
    +13
    actually... the newer versions of jakebites actually have the 3g script built it in... so you don't need to run both of them
    and with the ternminal emulator you just type
    su
    modcenteral
    then you can enable/disable the mods, choose a different governor(interacticex is default with it) as it installs three different ones... as i stated above you can run the 3g and v6 supercharger script... you can also use it to overclock/undervolt your phone
     
  13. earlybill1

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK I got a dumb question I'm on miui loving it tried all other roms but cyanmod7 I'm running 3g turbocharged very good now what else can I mess with any advice please

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  14. earlybill1

    earlybill1 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which governor do I use n do u know ne pre sets for overclocking n lastly can I use a different launcher on miui just wanna try new things what else can I do to my droidx lol just wanna play ya know kinda get to know everything bout my x an what it can do

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  15. leftspin

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +8
    I use the ondemand kernel (or smartass, just because I like the name) and it works just fine. I also use profiles to save battery life.

    You can use any launcher on any ROM provided it's compatible with the Android version, I always use LancherPro Plus no matter what ROM I'm on