trouble with superoneclick root

Discussion in 'Casio G'zOne Commando' started by bruce372, May 20, 2011.

  1. bruce372
    Offline

    bruce372 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i love this new phone, but all the unwanted apps are driving me nuts and i want to do a root so i can remove them.

    i tried the superoneclick program, but all i get is waiting for device.

    ive got it in debugged mode, and i tried mass storage, synch and charge USB options but whatever i do, the root never gets past waiting for device.

    any ideas on a solution???

    thanks in advance.
     
  2. gpsjunkie
    Offline

    gpsjunkie New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Were the drivers properly loaded first?

    Turn debugging off and put the phone in media sync usb mode.

    Plug the usb in and you should see drivers being loaded. A pop up box will ask about bootstrap and that should be accepted.

    After the drivers are loaded, unplug the phone, turn usb to charge only and debugging to on.

    Plug the phone back into the computer and run super one click. It should now find the phone.

    If the wrong (generic) drivers were loaded previously, you will need to use a program like USBDeView to remove the bad entries in the usb table.
     
  3. bruce372
    Offline

    bruce372 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks.

    it must be a USB issue- i tried the usbdeview program, however, even when i uninstall the C771 entries they are still there in the table.
     
  4. bruce372
    Offline

    bruce372 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well, i just cant figure this one out- no matter what i do i cant get once click to see the device. i even tried on two laptops.
     
  5. bruce372
    Offline

    bruce372 New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    btw- i never got a pop up for bootstrap.
     
  6. slimjimmy75
    Offline

    slimjimmy75 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. b75269
    Offline

    b75269 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been looking for a solution to rooting the Commando now for a while and just cannot seem to get it to go!

    I cannot find the ADB interface driver so I cannot get SuperOneClick to find and update the device. I get a "Waiting for device" message that will wait indefinitely.

    Does anyone have any pointers for this!
     
  8. MrJuanDerful
    Offline

    MrJuanDerful New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're not alone. I can't do it either.

    I have ADB and FastBoot running on the PC. I get the following unexpected result (nothing) when my Casio G'zOne C771 is connected (regardless of USB mode: Mass Storage, Media Sync, or Charge Only).

    C:\Users\a>adb devices
    * daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
    * daemon started successfully *
    List of devices attached


    C:\Users\a>

    C:\Users\a>fastboot devices
    C:\Users\a>

    NEC/Casio/Verizon must have disabled the standard Android features because running ADB DEVICES and FASTBOOT should list the serial number.

    Further, holding both the power and the photo button down at the same time doesn't put the Commando in fastboot mode.

    Additionally, in "Charge Only" mode the "smart" phone refuses to charge from the USB port on the PC or any charger other than the charger it came from.


    And, Vista barfs when I try to install the USB Device Drivers from Android SDK | Android Developers

    In Mass Storage mode the device shows up under Disk Drives as
    CASIO C771 Storage USB Device

    In Media Sync mode it shows up in the Device Manager under Portable Devices as C771.
    Properties show it as an MTP device.

    The only drivers that it will use (in Vista) are
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\UMDF\WpdMtpDr.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WpdUsb.sys
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WUDFRd.sys
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WpdConns.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WpdMtp.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WpdMtpUS.dll

    Disabling, Uninstalling and starting up in all 3-USB Connection modes doesn't seem to make a difference.

    So... I'm glad I'm not the only person experiencing this problem. Nevertheless I'd really like ADB and Super1Click to work as expected. Any knowledge and wisdom would be appreciated.
     
  9. gpsjunkie
    Offline

    gpsjunkie New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use the drivers found in the Possible Root thread. Load them first and then plug in the C771.
     
  10. MrJuanDerful
    Offline

    MrJuanDerful New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got Em! Thanks

    A little more Googling found GPSJunkie's post at

    C771 Drivers - Android Forums

    He/she has a zip file download containing an MSI that either contains and/or references a bunch of driver files missing from the ADT/SDK needed for the C771 to use ADB --and QtADB:

    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\UMDF\winusb.sys
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WdfCoInstaller01007.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\WinUSBCoInstaller.dll
    C:\Windows\system32\DRIVERS\C771VSP.sys by DevGuru COM port 9

    As soon as I ran the MSI, SuperClickOne worked as expected. It rooted the phone and installed busybox. Sweet.


    But, now I'm wishing I never heard of ADB and QtADB...

    Somehow I deleted all the .apks in the /data/app/ directory. Doooh!
    No backups. At least those 40 +/- apps will run in memory until the battery dies --maybe? hopefully?
     
  11. gpsjunkie
    Offline

    gpsjunkie New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last edited: Jun 28, 2011
Search tags for this page
daemon not running superoneclick
,
how to root casio commando
,
super one click daemon not running
,
super one click missing driver
,
super one click root waiting for device
,
superone click root drivers missing
,
superoneclick casio commando
,
superoneclick daemon not running
,
superoneclick missing driver
,

superoneclick waiting for device