1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Trouble with Rooting/tethering

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Picasso71, Oct 2, 2011.

  1. Picasso71
    Offline

    Picasso71 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys, my phone updated me to my .605 the other day. Just tried rooting with D3 one click root per instructions, then tried to run my wireless tether and titanium back up. Both coming backs with errors saying that my phone is not rooted. The one click said everything went ok and my phone is functioning fine otherwise. Any ideas? And it is a DROID X so ya. It also might be important to note that I was rooted previous to the update *******FOUND RANDOM POST ABOUT UNPLUGGINF YOUR BATTERY AND USB CABLE DURING BOTH REBOOTS AND IT WORKED***** Full thread here: http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-x-hacks/173942-trying-re-root-after-605-a.html
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2011
  2. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Offline

    DARTH MAXIMUS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Something you downloaded isn't right. Whether the drivers or the script. Try doing it all over , new downloads.
    The thing that gets me is I download everything to my phone, move it to my computer if necessary, and then use it. Always works...always
  3. Picasso71
    Offline

    Picasso71 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So are you saying I should also reinstall the motorola drivers as well?
  4. Picasso71
    Offline

    Picasso71 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well, I've tried reinstalling/downloading everything and so far nothing different, no root :icon_evil:
  5. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    you might have to go into SuperUser and enable root access for other apps
  6. Picasso71
    Offline

    Picasso71 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Everything looks good there...all apps are enable for it
  7. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    try SuperUser>Settings>make sure "allow applications to request root permissions" is set to on
  8. Picasso71
    Offline

    Picasso71 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    and if my super user settings does not have that setting?
  9. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    no idea, sorry