1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Trouble pressing power button?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by justinemarie24, Mar 19, 2011.

  1. justinemarie24
    Offline

    justinemarie24 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is it just me, or is using the power button to lock/unlock the screen difficult?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  2. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,682
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    It's easier for me than my D2 was. Might be the positioning of it. I was used to the power button being a little bit more to the right than the HTC is.
  3. *86eyerok*
    Offline

    *86eyerok* New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate, NY
    I have noticed that also lol. Thought it was me. I'm constantly missing it, but I have learned that sliding my finger across the top works good.

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums App
  4. justinemarie24
    Offline

    justinemarie24 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ooh sliding does work better! good to know thank youu.


    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  5. lockman
    Offline

    lockman New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    I swapped mine out yesterday because of the power button. It was completely recessed and floppy. I called about outgoing texts showing a long string of numbers instead of mine. Tech support said it was a known issue.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
  6. BigMcGuire
    Offline

    BigMcGuire New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
    I'm having a horrible time with the power button but I've got it solved now. I'm used to the corner power button of the OG Droid but imo, once I locate the HTC Thunderbolt's power button, it's easier to press than my OG Droid. It's getting past that mental memory location of my OG Droid's power button that is bothering me.

    I got a no-name case from Verizon yesterday and no matter what I do, it's impossible to hit the power button. Annoyed me so much I think I'm going to go nekkid with the Thunderbolt like I did with my Droid.
  7. *86eyerok*
    Offline

    *86eyerok* New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate, NY

    I think that was my problem to. I also came from the Droid 1. I'm running the Tbolt naked as well beings its already bulky as it is.



    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
adr6400l power button
,
hate pressing the power button to unlock droid thunderbolt
,
htc one power button location
,
htc thunderbolt lock button not working
,

htc thunderbolt power button

,
htc thunderbolt power button problems
,
htc thunderbolt power lock button
,
my htc power button is giving trouble
,
nexus 4 power button screen lock unlock