trillian wont connect

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by gpigate, Mar 29, 2011.

  1. gpigate

    gpigate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I caxn not get trillian to connect on the new BB. It says signing in, shows the icon in the task bar, and it actually does this thing where it says im signed on in several locations on my computer (normal). So its like it connects, but it will never load by buddy list etc.

    I have used this program for years and is huge for me. Any idea why, or what i can do? I have reinstalled, rebooted etc
     
  2. KaosMcRage

    KaosMcRage Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you really mean Bugless Beast or are you referring to the GPA builds? I haven't tried BB myself, but definitely experiencing the Trillian problem on GPA14. Rumor has it that it worked on GPA13, but doesn't on 14 and 15, but I can't speak to that myself as I've only tried 14. I did try CyanogenMod 7 RC2 to see if it was a Gingerbread problem and it failed in the exact same fashion on that ROM as well as GPA14. Others have claimed it worked on CM7 at some point or another.

    I don't have enough knowledge to troubleshoot much further, so I am at the mercy of the ROM developers and/or Cerulean Studios. As of right now, I haven't been able to get either of those parties to respond to the issue. :(
     
  3. zachdroid

    zachdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  4. zachdroid

    zachdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    ,

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. gpigate

    gpigate Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry, yes is GPA14, not actually BB. I personally think BB rules the world and conquers all... so to me GPA14 is BB :) dancedroid
     
  6. KaosMcRage

    KaosMcRage Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Log snippet from that thread on the Trillian forums...

    I wish someone (Pete, Cerulean, whomever) would comment on what the issue might be so we weren't left wondering whether or not it will ever work again (on 2.3.3). :(
     
  7. IIIT3III

    IIIT3III New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm pretty sure it's just Trillian's problem...they seem to be very slow on updating their app, I haven't been able to get it working on any 2.3.3 builds. Hopefully they'll release an update at some point.
     
  8. peteralfonso

    peteralfonso Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This issue is fixed in the latest GPA15 Beta :)
     
  9. alphanode

    alphanode New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    On the one hand, thanks for fixing this and your dedication to the ROM development.dancedroid

    On the other hand... DANG! I just got done manually installing GPA14 and got everything the way I like it. :icon_evil:

    Guess I'll wait until GPA15 is stable and will then do the whole thing over again.
     
  10. markc23

    markc23 Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NW Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Trillian fails for me on Liquid 1.8 as well. Palringo works well however.
     
Search tags for this page
link trillian with android phone
,
trillian android stuck on sign in
,
trillian android wont load
,

trillian android wont sign in

,
trillian app not signing in
,
trillian can't sign in yahoo blackberry
,
trillian for android not signing into yahoo
,
trillian install samsung s3
,
trillian not connecting
,

trillian not signing in