1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Tried to SBF back to stock and now phone wont boot

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Darksthour, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    So I tried going back to stock from Liberty 2.0 with Hashcodes safestrap on there and when I flashed the sbf the phone reboots itself and rsd says its rebooting but it just keeps going for a little while then bootlooping. Trying again now. Help would be much appreciated.
  2. catfisher
    Offline

    catfisher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    If stuck in boot loop trying booting into stock recovery and clearing data/cache. I had this happen to me multiple times while flashing ROMs.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  3. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    i uninstalled safestrap and going into stock recovery doesnt offer that option.
  4. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    any help would be great because i would like my phone back lol. Stupid brick.
  5. mack19318
    Offline

    mack19318 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa
    Did you try what catfisher said?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Yea i just got the android with the ! in the triangle. No options to do anything.

    edit: nevermind im retarted. just pressing buttons is a good thing sometimes.
  7. mack19318
    Offline

    mack19318 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa
    Ok do a battery pull and press and hold m and power at same time

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. mack19318
    Offline

    mack19318 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa
    That will get you to options to wipe the things you need to

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
droid 3 wont sbf
,

sbf razr now wont boot