Tried to SBF back to stock and now phone wont boot

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Darksthour, Dec 21, 2011.

  1. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    So I tried going back to stock from Liberty 2.0 with Hashcodes safestrap on there and when I flashed the sbf the phone reboots itself and rsd says its rebooting but it just keeps going for a little while then bootlooping. Trying again now. Help would be much appreciated.
  2. catfisher
    Offline

    catfisher New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    If stuck in boot loop trying booting into stock recovery and clearing data/cache. I had this happen to me multiple times while flashing ROMs.

    Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using DroidForums
  3. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    i uninstalled safestrap and going into stock recovery doesnt offer that option.
  4. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    any help would be great because i would like my phone back lol. Stupid brick.
  5. mack19318
    Offline

    mack19318 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa
    Did you try what catfisher said?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. Darksthour
    Offline

    Darksthour New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Yea i just got the android with the ! in the triangle. No options to do anything.

    edit: nevermind im retarted. just pressing buttons is a good thing sometimes.
  7. mack19318
    Offline

    mack19318 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa
    Ok do a battery pull and press and hold m and power at same time

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. mack19318
    Offline

    mack19318 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa
    That will get you to options to wipe the things you need to

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
droid 3 wont sbf
,

sbf razr now wont boot