Tride to install blurry maxx, didn't work

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Roms' started by jwolb33, Mar 8, 2013.

  1. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Are you on safestrap 3.11 what rom slot are you using?
     
  2. jwolb33

    jwolb33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using safestrap. I'm not sure what rom slot i'm using. I have never changed that.
     
  3. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Are you on safe strap 3 or 2
     
  4. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Are you using eclipse 1.2 or 1.3? Make sure you are not trying to flash eclipse 3.0. That is for gb. Are you certain you factory reset, and wiped cache, dalvik, and system before installing rom?
     
  5. mattjenn

    mattjenn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
  6. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Yeah non oc is key for those with 5 slot bionics.
     
  7. jwolb33

    jwolb33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, I tried none oc. Safestrap 3.11. I didn't try different slots though.
     
  8. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Different slots won't make a difference with an ics rom. Which eclipse did you try?
     
  9. jwolb33

    jwolb33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    got
    Used eclipse 1.3 ICS
     
  10. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Should work for you. You must be doing something wrong. Try wiping slot completely and then creating slot at 1 gig and flashing again.
     
  11. jwolb33

    jwolb33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry I don't know to much about this. Do I create a slot in safestrap and how do I 1 gig?
     
  12. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    While in safe strap activate you stock slot. Then go to boot options and select rom slot 1. Then choose wipe slot. Then choose create slot. Select 1 gig. Then create slot. Then you can install the rom
     
  13. jwolb33

    jwolb33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    What slot do I install it in?
     
  14. deduct

    deduct Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2011
    Messages:
    1,514
    Likes Received:
    28
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +28
    Try slot 1
     
  15. jwolb33

    jwolb33 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, it works now!!
     
Search tags for this page
blurry
,

blurry maxx

,
blurry maxx app not installed
,

blurry maxx bionic

,
blurry maxx how long does it take to load
,
blurry maxx rom
,
blurry maxx unable to install
,
droid bionic blurry maxx rom
,
installing blurry maxx bionic
,
phone displays black screen after blurry install