1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Transparent Contacts/dialer from Darkedge

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by lmt1979, Jul 9, 2010.

  1. lmt1979
    Offline

    lmt1979 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    I really enjoyed the transparency in Darkedge's contacts/dialer screen (you could see the desktop). Anyone know why this doesn't work when files (pngs) are put into a froyo rom? I assume it's got something to do with patching like the notification drop down bar to make it work. Any info is appreciated.
  2. 7h3.4pp12en7ic3
    Offline

    7h3.4pp12en7ic3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    +1 looking for this
  3. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Made it is an xml or resource.arsc edit instead.
  4. lmt1979
    Offline

    lmt1979 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    Come again? I'm using that resources file atm.
  5. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Meant to say "maybe". So you are using the resources.asrc file from both phone and contacts? Do you have anything else that is transparent? Is your services.jar file patched for transparency?
  6. lmt1979
    Offline

    lmt1979 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Greenville, NC
    Yep

    yeah the services is patched I have transparent notification, widgets, statusbar, etc.
  7. 7h3.4pp12en7ic3
    Offline

    7h3.4pp12en7ic3 New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    I'm new to theming, well versed in coding, what exactly do I use to modify the resource.asrc files?
  8. NeoCrisis
    Offline

    NeoCrisis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bump
    I would like to know how to do this on CM6.1
  9. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    not sure what you guys are talking about, but the transparent dialer and contacts list is an actual .apk called wycontacts...all you do is rename it to contacts.apk, and replace the original contacts.apk that is in the ROM. pretty simple actually
  10. NeoCrisis
    Offline

    NeoCrisis New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    seems like its been a known bug for a while
  11. FranklinWalker
    Offline

    FranklinWalker New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    428
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am looking for this too
Search tags for this page
android transparent contact
,
android transparent dialer apk
,
android transparent dialler s3
,
contact
,
contact and dialer transparent
,
contact transparent 4.2.1
,
how to make android dialer transparent s3
,
iphone contacts and dialer .apk
,
iphone dialer transparent
,
transparent contact.apk android 4.2
,
transparent contacts dialer
,
transparent dial for iphone
,

transparent dialer iphone

,
transparent number pad on android