Transferring contacts from Iphone to Droid

offroad2000

Reaction score
So far I've tried this:
How-to: Move you contacts/calendar from iPhone to Droid
It's the only thing I could find by googleing. I tried it and it never asked me to "keep on phone" or "delete". And hasn't synced with contacts in my gmail address. I created a new gmail just for this purpose to avoid importing every single contact in my main gmail address. The Verizon store couldn't do it either. Any ideas? I am a newb to these forums and this phone.

natediddy1120

Silver Member
Reaction score
Welcome offroad2000.....I can't believe the reps at the Verizon store wouldn't do that for you :icon_eek:...I know they can still do that, I'm like 90% positive they can, they were just being lazy...

I would take both phones to another Verizon outlet and keep trying...

OP
O

offroad2000

Reaction score
They did try. I was there for 45 mins and they still couldn't. If they are supposed to be able to, then I'll try a different store.

droidnube

Reaction score
My iphone was synced to my office exchange server so the Verizon folks couldn't do it for me. My IT guy at work did it just fine.

Cornholieo

Reaction score
This is what I did to sync my contact between my iPhone and gmail. Now this was on a Mac, but I am sure the process would be very similar with Outlook. Also I had the added issue that my contacts were synced on MobileMe which if I just deleted the MobileMe account it would delete all my contacts stored on my computer and phone.

1.) Sync the contacts to a computer (I did it through MobileMe, though can also be done through iTunes and Outlook)
2.) I do believe there is a downloadable program that Syncs Outlook with gmail (I used it a long time ago) the Mac has syncing to gmail built right in.
3.) Check your gmail account after 10 to 15 minutes and all your accounts should be there.

I do not recommend trying to sync contacts to gmail directly from your iphone.

garzjoe

Reaction score