Transfering pictures

Plastics

Reaction score
Took a picture with the phone. Picture went to Gallery. How do I then trransfer the picture to the SD card? I tried the menu option,long hold on the photo,but can not find an option to save to SD.

LifeIsABeach

Reaction score
Pictures taken with the camera are automatically stored on the SD card. Should be in the \DCIM\Camera directory.

JayMonster

Reaction score
As LifeIsABeach said, you don't need to move it... because it is already there. But should you want to move files around now or in the future you may wish to look at getting Astro or another one of the file managers in the market.

OP
P

Plastics

Reaction score
Thanks again! I looked everywhere for it except in DCIM. JayMonster,I do have Astro,however I am still learning how to use the program to it's full potential. Gallery still seems to have a lot of duplicate folders,but I just deal with it for now. Thanks again for your help & suggestions. Makes having the phone more enjoyable!

JayMonster

Reaction score
Gallery still seems to have a lot of duplicate folders,but I just deal with it for now.

They are not "duplicates." There are multiple "views" of your images. One "Camera Pictures" filters and displays only what what taken with the camera. Whereas "all pictures" shows you (obviously) every image on the phone.

Hope that clears up some of the confusion.

boatman2220

Reaction score
Thanks again! I looked everywhere for it except in DCIM. JayMonster,I do have Astro,however I am still learning how to use the program to it's full potential. Gallery still seems to have a lot of duplicate folders,but I just deal with it for now. Thanks again for your help & suggestions. Makes having the phone more enjoyable!