1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

transfer widget?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by roweenie, Jan 9, 2013.

  1. roweenie
    Offline

    roweenie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi everyone,

    I just cracked the screen on my Razr Maxx, and I am receiving a new one in the mail tomorrow.

    I have a weather widget that I know is no longer available, so I would like to transfer it to the new phone.

    Is this possible? If I need to do things like root the phone, etc., please try to be as clear as you can- I am not particularly savvy at technical things, but I'm really good at following directions!

    Thanks,

    Bob
  2. cybertj.2000
    Offline

    cybertj.2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Download AirDroid from the market, follow the directions on bringing it up on a computer while in the same wifi connection.

    Go to apps, find the widget, download.

    Do the same on new phone except install
  3. roweenie
    Offline

    roweenie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cybertj.2000,

    Thanks for the tip- so far, so good. I've got the widget downloaded onto my computer, and tomorrow when I get the new phone I'll try putting it on.

    Thank you!!

    Bob
  4. cybertj.2000
    Offline

    cybertj.2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    No problem, I've been in the same boat before, so I had to find a solution too
Search tags for this page
how to transfer a widget from moto razr to droid maxx
,

how to transfer widgets between phones

,

how to transfer widgets from one phone to another

,
transfer widget
,
transfer widget between android phones
,
what to transfer widget