Trade in droid x for droid bionic?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by 6thgear, Jan 5, 2011.

  1. 6thgear

    6thgear Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    NorCal
    Ratings:
    +0
    2ghz and 1 gb ram 4g network just sounds too appealing, not to mention a high res display.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. EntityZero

    EntityZero New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm actually tempted to see what kinda credit i'd get for a trade in.. that bionic sounds AMAZING.
     
  3. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's 1 ghz... Just dual core.
     
  4. scf

    scf Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    391
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Weare, NH
    Ratings:
    +0
    meh, not worth it, let alone trade in.
     
  5. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    BTW, I'm keeping my X until I have another upgrade. Not worth paying more, plus more and more phones will continue to come out. No one will ever be able to get the lastest and greatest, because 31 days later, a new phone will be out. Just wait until what you really want comes out, you'll know when it's a revolution in android phones, trust me. Wait for this revolution before you splurge a little. :D
     
  6. LaxzBro

    LaxzBro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's dual core and each one is 1 ghz so its a total of 2 ghz

    Lax bro, closet geek
     
  7. MegaThrasher

    MegaThrasher Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't you want to wait till dual cores been out for a while?

    Sent from my Droid 2 Global running Fission 2.4.3
     
  8. CD95YJ

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Correct me if I'm wrong but a dual core processor doesn't multiply the processor speed, it is still a 1ghz top speed (w/o overclocking) but you can run multiple programs/apps with out noticing a slow down. Basically you would have 1 core dedicated to system and the other to programs, which will speed things up but wouldn't make it 2ghz.



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, when there is a 1ghz Dual Core processor, it means that there is a total of 1ghz, but there are two cores, making processes more efficient. So why it is a lot better than regualar 1 ghz processors, it's not 2ghz. That would be better or close to some computers. I have an old laptop that might be 1.86ghz dual core. Again, this is an overall speed, not multiplying .98 x 2 cores to get 1.86.

    If it is dual core clocked at a total of 2ghz, that's a different story. That means it's a 2ghz dual core.

    But no, 1ghz dual core means 1 ghz, not 2ghz.
     
  10. xliderider

    xliderider Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Ratings:
    +1
    Lol. That's like Lexus math, 400hp hybrid. Yeah right... if you add the power of the electric motor and gasoline engine. :rolleyes:
     
  11. KHeeney5

    KHeeney5 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you. Looks like we posted at the same time. 1ghz dual core is 1ghz dual core. Not 2ghz. If this was the case, why would they advertise the 1ghz and not the 2ghz?

    As for upgrading or trading in, if you're eligible for an upgrade, I would do it on a 1 year contract before Verizon changes their policy. If you have your X, wait until late Q2-Q3 to decide what to do, that's when most of the dual core's will be out.
     
  12. MrKleen

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    Sorry guys its 512 memory not 1 gig.
     
Search tags for this page

trade in droid x

,

trading in the droid x