Touchscreen issues

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S6, S6 Edge and S6 Edge Plus' started by jplemt, Jul 20, 2015.

  1. jplemt

    jplemt Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cornfields, Indiana, USA
    Ratings:
    +75
    Anyone having any sensitivity issues, or requiring several touches to register, rapid flicks not registering, having to hold to get the screen to register?

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  2. UltraDroid

    UltraDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,912
    Likes Received:
    505
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +555
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 3, straight stock
    My One+One seems to be doing more of that lately, which is why I'm using my Note3 more often. Actually, if I can get the battery issue resolved, I may just migrate back to the Note3.

    Sent from my Note 3, using magic and TapaTalk version 2.4.15 ...
     
  3. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,686
    Likes Received:
    3,548
    Trophy Points:
    1,578
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +4,036
    Current Phone Model:
    iPhone 7 Plus JB
    Have you tried a factory reset? It may clear up your issue..
     
  4. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    I've heard of a few s6 edge users having a bit of screen trouble. Some even turned them in for new units. Hopefully yours isn't hardware failing.
     
  5. jplemt

    jplemt Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cornfields, Indiana, USA
    Ratings:
    +75
    Fdr didn't fix it, with and without a restore. Tried safe mode, and removed the screen protector. It was a regular S6.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
  6. jplemt

    jplemt Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2013
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Cornfields, Indiana, USA
    Ratings:
    +75
    However, let it sit overnight, off; now it works fine.

    Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page

touchscreen issues galaxy s6 active