Touchdown on the Droid - help!

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by KateC, Mar 25, 2010.

  1. KateC

    KateC New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am trying to set up my work email on the Motorola Droid - I didn't like that I couldn't file from the Inbox to subfolders in the standard email so I am trying Touchdown. I LOVE it but my ONE problem is that when I go to send someone an email it isn't filling in the person like it did in the standard email. Does anyone know how to make it do that? It's particularly important because I can't seem to import my contacts since they're in a public folder...
     
  2. Grabraham

    Grabraham Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am not sure how to get them to auto populate, but if you click on GAL it will let you search the global Address List on the Exchange server. Just type part of the persons name and click search, and you can add from there.
     
  3. tdetroit

    tdetroit New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use Touchdown Exchange here at the University that I work for and I love it. The GAL portion is not working, but that's because we're on an older version of ZIMBRA (The next update in May is supposed to fix that). Do you by any chance have ZIMBRA at your place of work?
     
  4. REMilk

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have been using Touchdown for about 2 weeks. I use "GAL" tab for my firm's global addresses and the "Add" tab for my contacts. Works well for me.

    Bob
     
  5. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you have your contacts in a public folder then they are not going to sync. You could copy them into the contact area associated with your mailbox and then they will sync and the auto fill will work.
     
Search tags for this page
how do i add foldera in touchdown for android?
,
how do you get the sub-folders to show up in touchdown for s
,
i cannot choose folders in touchdown version 8.4.00086
,
touchdown android global address list
,
touchdown contacts
,
touchdown gal search
,
touchdown not pulling from te gal
,
touchdown public calendar
,

touchdown public folders

,
zimbra subfolder touchdown