Touch screen responce issues

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by xmguy, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. xmguy
    Offline

    xmguy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Ratings:
    +4
    My fru droid 2's screen seems to lag or when I try to flick it will go a small bit and stop. It also seems to click on things or move in the oppisite way I've moved. I.e if using the home screen and I swipe right it might go left or not move at all. Given these are flicking not touch and drag. I've also had issues where the top status bar will pull down when I'm in the middle of the page and have not even clicked on it. Is this normal? I've had a droid one prior to today and never noticed it.

    Sent from XMGUY's Droid 2
     
  2. xmguy
    Offline

    xmguy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Ratings:
    +4
    Wont let me edit. Also when using any on screen sliders that go left and right they seem offset. Like when using the setcpu app or any other app. Pressing the slider right under my finger it moves to the left about 1/4 inch. This can't be normal.

    Sent from XMGUY's Droid 2
     
  3. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have noticed that the touch screen on the Droid x and Droid 2 sucks, when compared to my second gen ipod touch. I believe it to be a software issue. As for setcpu, my slider also moves 1/4 inch to the right or left when I press it. I assume this is normal because it has preset cpu clocks at 300, 600, 800, and 1000

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    There are touch sensitivity setting. Try adjusting them. I don't have problrms unless one of the games I try causes issues with my resolution setup.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  5. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive looked through the settings on my phone, I haven't found any touch sensitivity settings anywhere. Where would they be? Because I'd like to adjust mine.
     
  6. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's part of the proximity settings. If you're rooted, they are in root tools and in d2 oc...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  7. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    where are proximity settings? and where are root tools?
     
  8. xmguy
    Offline

    xmguy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Ratings:
    +4
    I have root tools. It's JRummy16's app. It's not free. It's in the market. $.99. I see no app for this. There how ever is a setting for the proximity settings in the programming menu they don't adjust the screen response.

    root tools = is an app that allows you do do various advanced things to your phone like block ads, etc.

    proximity settings = is the sensor that controls if the phone turns off when on a call and when or if.
     
  9. shoppingbagdrizzy
    Offline

    shoppingbagdrizzy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, mine is doing the EXACT same thing. Random status bar drops and all. :icon_evil:
     
  10. xmguy
    Offline

    xmguy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Ratings:
    +4
    Mine has dust UNDER the screen from the FRU'ing I guess. Yours might too. Never the less I'm getting another replacement Tuesday.
     
  11. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I apologize....proximity is actually for the phone to come on when pulled from your face during a call...not the ring, that's a different delay....there is in the build.prop a pixel setting for what sets the screen off for motiong and such....larger pixel field means more contact needed, smaller means less....back up before editing the build.prop

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  12. markml0528
    Offline

    markml0528 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    894
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was just wondering if there was some simple and preferrably official way to calibrate the touch screen. The way the touch screen is calibrated right now sucks when compared an an iOS device.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  13. xmguy
    Offline

    xmguy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    RURAL TN
    Ratings:
    +4
    I just want my Droid 2 calibrated like a Droid 1.
     
Search tags for this page

calibrate lg vortex touch screen

,
calibrate touch screen droid 2 global
,
droid razr m touch screen lag
,
edit build.prop for calibration touchscreen motorola droid r
,
how do you change the touchscreen sensitivity on verizon vor
,
lg vortex screen lag
,
lg vortex screen sensitivity
,

lg vortex touch screen stopped working