1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Touch Screen Quit Working

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by Andyman74, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. Andyman74
    Offline

    Andyman74 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I backed up my rom, formated and loaded a new rom and now the touch screen doesn't work. Doesn't mater what I load back in..even the rom I backed up, It loads to the lock screen and touch screen won't work. Any one have a fix or know why this is happening?
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    you get this fixed andy?
  3. Andyman74
    Offline

    Andyman74 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, I flashed it w/RSD lite and still no go.
  4. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    If nothing is working sounds like a hardware malfunction, are you within your 30 days?
  5. Andyman74
    Offline

    Andyman74 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, I bought it back in November.
  6. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    I would say call verizon and see what they can do, don't mention rooting of course, and if they can't do anything try motorola then insurance. Might be out 90 bucks but better than nothing. I don't think rooting caused the problem.
  7. Andyman74
    Offline

    Andyman74 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where does the $90 come into play? Can I get a replacement from Verizon for this? What about insurance? Thanks for your help.
  8. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    I do belive the deductable fo insurance is $90. but call verizon they might be able to help. The manufactures warranty is for 1 year so they might be able to help.
  9. Andyman74
    Offline

    Andyman74 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    exchanged for a new one..$0 Hopefully I can keep my hands out of this one :) ....but I doubt it.
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 26, 2010
  10. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    I thought that would be the price you'd be charged.

    These phones come with a 1 yr warranty. With all the various mods out there if one of them was frying the screen there would be a ton of posts about it. In this case the screen died, a hardware issue which resulted in a trade for your defunct phone for a "certified like-new" phone.

    I'm not so worried about the first year. It's next year I'd be concerned.

    Glad it worked out for you.
  11. pudah
    Offline

    pudah New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    West Allis, WI
    You dont need to keep your hands out of it if it's a hardware issue. Get it back to stock so the warranty isn't voided. Then USE said warranty to get a reaplcement. It's within the 1 year coverage, so you're fine. It'll likely be a refurbished replacement, but it'll work.
  12. Andyman74
    Offline

    Andyman74 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm already reading up on the next rom. Damn that didn't take long:)
  13. jstafford1
    Online

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,057
    Likes Received:
    127
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Once you get the bug a little hardware issue won't stop you. Good luck with your future mods and if anything arises.....we're here.
Search tags for this page
driod 2 global touch doesnt work
,
i have a motorola vx9 & the touch screen quit working , what
,
moto cliq touchscreen wont work
,

motorola blur screen not working

,
motorola blur screen wont work
,

motorola blur touch screen not working

,
motorola cliq 2 screen unresponsive
,

motorola cliq 2 touch screen not working

,
motorola cliq touch screen not working
,
my motorola cliq 2 screen stop working
,
right side of atrix 2 screen doesn't work
,
touch screen not working on motorola cliq 2
,
what to when the touch screen on a motorola blur don't work
,
why on my cliq 2 my touch screen wont work
,
why wont the touch sensor on my motorola droid 2 work?