top LED not working while screen is on

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by tiggerxplur, May 15, 2010.

  1. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    i know this is a known issue with cm and bb and read somewhere its related to 2.1 changing it not sure if that is what i read though


    wondering if there is a fix

    i forget i have a text without it
     
  2. xxlostsurferx16
    Offline

    xxlostsurferx16 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Dirty Jerz
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i've had this problem too and was wondering if it was just my phone. The LED does work though when the screen is closed so i'm not sure what's wrong.
     
  3. hiphopvenom
    Offline

    hiphopvenom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cyanogenmod has an option to turn it on while you're screen is on... go to menu sounds and display and you find it under trackball settings
     
  4. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanka a lot i have just started flashing new roms since i rooted just before droidmod came out and have been on dm since a few days ago so i havent seen all these new settings seeing how dm was almost just a stock rom
     
    Last edited: May 15, 2010
  5. JCo352
    Offline

    JCo352 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, this problem isn't Rom specific. it is something that came with stock 2.1.
     
  6. hiphopvenom
    Offline

    hiphopvenom Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problem
     
  7. Rusty Shackleford
    Offline

    Rusty Shackleford Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has something to do with 2.1 still trying to find away for them to stay on while screen is on. Think I might look into the cyanogen rom if it leaves the leds on. Running J Rummy now and pretty pleased.
     
  8. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    651
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    already found the solution if you didnt read its in the display settings
     
  9. Kmart95
    Offline

    Kmart95 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Jrummy is based off of cyanogen mod so you should have all the same features as cyanogen on jrummy.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  10. Rusty Shackleford
    Offline

    Rusty Shackleford Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I thought I saw that in there wasn't sure though. whoops