[TOOL] ezSBF

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by 1KDS, Jul 24, 2011.

  1. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Do not use this one.
    I do have an .iso for the D2G in testing, I will keep you updated.
     
  2. Kiobah

    Kiobah New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Santo Domingo
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I appreciate you efforts with this.:)
     
  3. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
  4. OldGreySteve

    OldGreySteve New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unroot R2D2 with Driod2 SBF ?

    Great concept. Thanks for your contribution to the community.

    I have a rooted Droid R2D2. I need to get back to stock so I can install the new OTA update. Will this SBF work for me or do I have to find one specific to R2D2?

    computer savy = high
    Droid savy = low

    System Version
    2.4.5.A957.Verizon.en.US
    Model number
    DROID2
    Android
    version 2.2
    Baseband version
    BP_C_01.09.07P
    Kernel version
    2.6.32.9-ga42712e
    dbretzm1@il93lnxdroid22 #1
    Build number
    VZW
    ERI version
    s
    PRL version
    52363
     
  5. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Hmm, not really sure on the R2D2, I'll look into it and let you know. At this point I wouldn't use this file unless someone can verify the R2D2 uses the same .sbf file.
     
  6. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    After a little googling it appears that you can use the D2 sbf but it will remove any of the R2D2 extras and it will just be a D2.
     
  7. OldGreySteve

    OldGreySteve New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It worked, I now appear to have a stock D2. The OTA update took and now I have GB ! I don't mind loosing the R2D2 theme since I only purchased this model because it was $100 cheaper than the Global.

    Thanx again
     
  8. jimbach13

    jimbach13 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a few questions...probably stupid questions, but I want to make sure I am doing the right things. I get through the flash fine. At the end, do I leave the phone connected to the computer or unplug it? Also, when did the battery pull and reboot, I got a screen with the android guy with a white triangle with a yellow "!" inside. Not sure where to go from there. Thanks for any help!
     
  9. siriusgamer

    siriusgamer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlantis
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats the stock recovery. Press the magnifying glass search icon on the physical keyboard to open up a menu and select factory restore and then reboot.
     
  10. jimbach13

    jimbach13 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks! I am up and working again!
     
  11. ttgman

    ttgman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Flash droid phone

    Tried to flash instructions for Windows and got a blank screen on one computer and a flashing screen on another computer and no further response

    Tried using the Linux instructions but got this response:
    SBF FLASH 1.23 (mbm)
    OPTICALDELUSION

    === VRZ_MB810_2.3.34_1FF_01.sbf ===
    00: RDL03 0x82000000-0x8204CFFF 4D63 AP
    01: RDL01 0x00150000-0x001FFFFF DEFA BP
    02: CG03 0x00000000-0x008FA367 8A11 BP
    03: CG31 0xB0280000-0xB02847FF 56E0 AP
    04: CG33 0xB1900000-0xB24C07FF 4125 AP
    05: CG34 0xB0700000-0xB07047FF 75F3 AP
    06: CG35 0xB1000000-0xB13FFFFF A91B AP
    07: CG39 0xB2A00000-0xC41C07FF 4432 AP
    08: CG40 0xC4200000-0xC4200FFF FDFF AP
    09: CG42 0xB0800000-0xB083FFFF 7479 AP
    10: CG47 0xB1400000-0xB18FFFFF 0255 AP
    11: CG61 0xB0B00000-0xB0B7FFFF 9804 AP
    12: CG64 0xB0000000-0xB00047FF 1768 AP
    13: CG65 0xB0180000-0xB01847FF 7167 AP
    14: CG66 0xD0000000-0xD7BA87FF 021A AP

    !! Reboot phone into bootloader.


    Any help with be appreciated
     
  12. MR. E

    MR. E New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great Tutorial. Thanks a lot. Brought my phone back to life. Got Droid X ringtones somehow. Doing this I can take it back to Verizon. Does this wipe off the previous root?
    Thank you
     
Similar Threads
  1. mikeew83
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,419
  2. 1KDS
    Replies:
    237
    Views:
    89,189
Loading...
Search tags for this page
1kdstaz d2 4.5.601
,
1kdstaz for nexus
,
ez sbf
,

ezsbf

,
ezsbf download
,
ezsbf droid x
,
ezsbf droid x2
,
ezsbf x2
,
slitaz droid x
,
what is ezsbf