[TOOL] ezSBF

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by 1KDS, Jul 24, 2011.

  1. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sbf_flash doesn't seem to upgrade/downgrade the baseband, that's why you didn't have to reactivate.
  2. siriusgamer
    Offline

    siriusgamer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlantis
    So, correct me if im wrong but, the sbf process only overwrites everything except the stuff that makes the phone calling work?

    And on a second note, could I sbf back to 2.3.20 from gingerbread or would I have to wait for a gingerbread sbf?
    I remember when 2.3.20 came out, people couldnt use the old 2.2.20 sbf.
  3. paulringo
    Offline

    paulringo New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Amazing. Had to use this last night. Make sure to have a full battery!
  4. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, sbf_flash doesn't seem to update the radio, rsd lite usually does.

    As long as the bootloader doesn't change you can continue to use this sbf.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. slmansfield
    Offline

    slmansfield New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Hamilton, OH
    Awesome Tool.

    Thanks for this tool, worked perfectly after other attempts to sbf my D2 failed.
  6. SWFLDroid
    Offline

    SWFLDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Forgive my ignorance, will this method work on Mac? I have no access to a PC right now, just a Macbook Pro
  7. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Replied to PM, yes works great on Mac, I use it on my MacBook Pro all the time.
  8. Kiobah
    Offline

    Kiobah New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Santo Domingo
    Hi 1KDS,

    For any chance do you have this SBF for Droid 2 Global or I can use this one?

    I have a Droid 2 Global with Android 2.3.3 and want to go back to froyo.

    Thanks,
  9. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do not use this one.
    I do have an .iso for the D2G in testing, I will keep you updated.
  10. Kiobah
    Offline

    Kiobah New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Santo Domingo
    Thanks, I appreciate you efforts with this.:)
  11. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. OldGreySteve
    Offline

    OldGreySteve New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unroot R2D2 with Driod2 SBF ?

    Great concept. Thanks for your contribution to the community.

    I have a rooted Droid R2D2. I need to get back to stock so I can install the new OTA update. Will this SBF work for me or do I have to find one specific to R2D2?

    computer savy = high
    Droid savy = low

    System Version
    2.4.5.A957.Verizon.en.US
    Model number
    DROID2
    Android
    version 2.2
    Baseband version
    BP_C_01.09.07P
    Kernel version
    2.6.32.9-ga42712e
    dbretzm1@il93lnxdroid22 #1
    Build number
    VZW
    ERI version
    s
    PRL version
    52363
  13. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm, not really sure on the R2D2, I'll look into it and let you know. At this point I wouldn't use this file unless someone can verify the R2D2 uses the same .sbf file.
  14. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    After a little googling it appears that you can use the D2 sbf but it will remove any of the R2D2 extras and it will just be a D2.
  15. OldGreySteve
    Offline

    OldGreySteve New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It worked, I now appear to have a stock D2. The OTA update took and now I have GB ! I don't mind loosing the R2D2 theme since I only purchased this model because it was $100 cheaper than the Global.

    Thanx again
  16. jimbach13
    Offline

    jimbach13 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a few questions...probably stupid questions, but I want to make sure I am doing the right things. I get through the flash fine. At the end, do I leave the phone connected to the computer or unplug it? Also, when did the battery pull and reboot, I got a screen with the android guy with a white triangle with a yellow "!" inside. Not sure where to go from there. Thanks for any help!
  17. siriusgamer
    Offline

    siriusgamer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlantis
    Thats the stock recovery. Press the magnifying glass search icon on the physical keyboard to open up a menu and select factory restore and then reboot.
  18. jimbach13
    Offline

    jimbach13 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks! I am up and working again!
  19. ttgman
    Offline

    ttgman New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Flash droid phone

    Tried to flash instructions for Windows and got a blank screen on one computer and a flashing screen on another computer and no further response

    Tried using the Linux instructions but got this response:
    SBF FLASH 1.23 (mbm)
    OPTICALDELUSION

    === VRZ_MB810_2.3.34_1FF_01.sbf ===
    00: RDL03 0x82000000-0x8204CFFF 4D63 AP
    01: RDL01 0x00150000-0x001FFFFF DEFA BP
    02: CG03 0x00000000-0x008FA367 8A11 BP
    03: CG31 0xB0280000-0xB02847FF 56E0 AP
    04: CG33 0xB1900000-0xB24C07FF 4125 AP
    05: CG34 0xB0700000-0xB07047FF 75F3 AP
    06: CG35 0xB1000000-0xB13FFFFF A91B AP
    07: CG39 0xB2A00000-0xC41C07FF 4432 AP
    08: CG40 0xC4200000-0xC4200FFF FDFF AP
    09: CG42 0xB0800000-0xB083FFFF 7479 AP
    10: CG47 0xB1400000-0xB18FFFFF 0255 AP
    11: CG61 0xB0B00000-0xB0B7FFFF 9804 AP
    12: CG64 0xB0000000-0xB00047FF 1768 AP
    13: CG65 0xB0180000-0xB01847FF 7167 AP
    14: CG66 0xD0000000-0xD7BA87FF 021A AP

    !! Reboot phone into bootloader.


    Any help with be appreciated
  20. MR. E
    Offline

    MR. E New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great Tutorial. Thanks a lot. Brought my phone back to life. Got Droid X ringtones somehow. Doing this I can take it back to Verizon. Does this wipe off the previous root?
    Thank you
Similar Threads
  1. mikeew83
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,100
  2. 1KDS
    Replies:
    237
    Views:
    77,143
  3. Raziel23x
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,840
Loading...
Search tags for this page
1kdstaz d2 4.5.601
,
1kdstaz for nexus
,
1kds
,
droid pro slitaz
,
ez sbf
,

ezsbf

,
ezsbf download
,
ezsbf droid x
,
ezsbf droid x2
,
ezsbf x2
,
slitaz droid x
,
what is ezsbf