[TOOL] ezSBF D2G

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by 1KDS, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I'm using the right USB cable and I'm in bootloader mode, and the phone was definitely connected because it switched to Transfer Mode: USB. I'll try switching the USB ports though, I only have two on this lap top.
     
  2. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still didn't work. Dammit.
     
  3. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Seeing the transfer mode switch just means that the phone saw the USB, not necessarily connected to the PC. You may possibly have a damaged USB cord or port. Maybe try with a different PC.
     
  4. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't think so, both of my USB ports work, and my phone is recognized by the computer when I plug it in normally. So idk. I also don't have another computer to try on, but I don't think my cord is faulty and my USB ports are fine.
     
  5. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,470
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    does the bootloader change when you connect usb

    Sent from my DROID 2G w/4.5.608 using Droid Forum app
     
  6. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, as i said before it changes to Transfer Mode: USB when I plug it in.
     
  7. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,470
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    did you verify md5 after downloading iso

    Sent from my DROID 2G w/4.5.608 using Droid Forum app
     
  8. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No sir, although I kinda doubt that I got a bad file. I feel like this is some underlying problem that I'm getting, considering I have tried SBFing in the past on multiple computers and have never gotten it to work, and now I can't even get this to work. Also I don't know where to check the md5 sums on here.

    Tomorrow I'm going and getting myself the Galaxy Nexus, I wanted this so that I could update my phone to the official update before I went and got the upgrade, as right now I'm stuck on 2.4.330. I'll just take it in is as is, I'm sure it'll be fine.
     
  9. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,470
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
  10. kuzaku

    kuzaku New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there any mirrors to download the iso files? the ones in OP are all broken
     
  11. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Huh, well my md5 has a 1 instead of an l at ...fle... Hopefully that l isn't supposed to be a one, cuz I'd rather have downloaded a bad file then have it just not work.

    They seem to be working for me, try again.
     
  12. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded again and got the exact same result, I think the MD5 in the OP needs to change that "l" in "fle" to a 1, because that's the only mismatch I've had twice now.
     
  13. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Checked the md5 again and I mistyped it, it was a 1 not an l, my mistake, OP fixed.
     
  14. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    New and improved hosting now in place for the newest version in the OP, I'll ul the older ones within the next few days.
     
  15. Daybreak

    Daybreak Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    usa
    Ratings:
    +2
    Howdy,
    Time to get the wife's Droid 2 Global updated and in the game.
    Burned the cd fine and ran the 608 push, worked great. Then ran the root, worked great. Fresh like new 608 version rooted running great. One click is one thing, this runs on auto. :)

    Nice work everyone involved.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Similar Threads
  1. mikeew83
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,269
  2. 1KDS
    Replies:
    124
    Views:
    64,961
  3. robb57
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    910
Loading...
Search tags for this page
(1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.rar
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso download
,

1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso

,
1kdstaz d2g 2.4.29
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608
,

ezsbf d2g

,

ezsbf droid 2 global

,
framaroot for rezound
,
tbh-d4-gsm-band-config-unlock