[TOOL] ezSBF D2G

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by 1KDS, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. hellajdm

    hellajdm Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    That would be fantastic. Thank you so much.
     
  2. iamjackspost

    iamjackspost New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You are AWESOME. Thanks a ton.
     
  3. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    1KDS, I have tried both burning the CD and booting it from a USB drive but neither of them work! I think the CD tries to boot me into slitaz whenever i run it. When I try to boot it from the USB Drive, I try to boot Default but it says "cannot find ramdisk image: /ubninit" I also tried booting slitaz, and that made it do the same thing that booting it with the CD does.
     
  4. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    You should be selecting SliTaz from the UNetbootin menu, what exactly is it doing from there or the CD?
     
  5. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It runs a bunch of white script for a few seconds, then after that my screen just goes black.
     
  6. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    I see, it is most likely a resolution issue, the image posted in the OP has some screen resolutions settings built in, the new one I'm working on will remove those settings so you should be able to boot normally.
     
  7. jt1359

    jt1359 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay as long as it's a fixable issue then great. Can't wait to try it out!
     
  8. barryweston

    barryweston New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been reading through this and am very interested.

    I have a few Q's tho.

    I have a D2G (obviously) and it is running 2.3.3 right now. Stock, and rooted. I somehow deleted the accounts app thinking it was a verizon only thing. I am on Rogers in Canada.

    So can I use this and end up back with the same ROM I have now? Just out of the box and not beat up like the one I am running?

    Is there any issues using it on GSM in Canada? Or since it is SBF and stock it will be fine.

    This new one you're working on, will allow me to root right from the live cd or from recovery? I ask because I have never rooted a D2G as I have only had it for a few weeks and mine was rooted when I got it. Would like it to be as easy as it can be.

    Also, which one do I DL? 2.4.33 or 2.4.29?

    What's the ETA for the new one?


    Thanks a lot!

    **EDIT** - If someone can confirm which ISO to use, if my intent is to end up with a stock Gingerbread ROM that I can root with Petes One Click that would be great!
     
  9. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    No, the version that are available in the OP are older than what you have currently, they are Froyo

    I can't say, not too familiar with using it on other networks

    Yes, when you boot up your options will be

    1. SBF (with option to root afterward)
    2. Root only
    3. Quit

    it will give you precise instructions at every step

    They are nearly the same but both older than what you have, if you are stuck and need to get it running tonight use either, if you can wait use the new one

    I just finished it, I need to upload it and get it tested (I don't have a D2G), so in the next few days I would say.

    Anyone familiar with flashing (is prepared for mishaps) want to beta test for me?
     
  10. barryweston

    barryweston New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, great. Thanks for the reply.

    Few more Q's

    The new version will be a Gingerbread or still Froyo? If 2.2, how to I get to 2.3?

    I should be OK for use in Canada, as the stock ROM it is on right now is fine. Just changed to GSM mode and was running, so if this is a stock approved verizon rom, so to say, I should be good.

    I can wait, my issue is that deleted system apps that affected and removed the accounts and sync options and the my account link.

    So this is my only option to SBF since I cannot seem to find the apk's I need to hopefully fix.

    Final Q: If this method is this easy, why does everyone even bother with the others!?

    Thx
     
  11. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    The new one will be gingerbread

    RSD Lite is fickle, it's works great for some people and is a total headache for other people/computers. I've been using Linux to flash for a while so I just packed everything up so other people could use it like I do.
     
  12. barryweston

    barryweston New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Awesome....I hope it's ready soon b/c I am itching to give this a try...nice clean rooted phone...no hoops to get to it!

    Let us know when we can download!
     
  13. barryweston

    barryweston New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey Everyone,

    Has anyone flashed one of these and used the D2G in Canada?

    Also, to the OP, I may have seen this but wanted to confirm, these and the new one we were talking about are legit Verizon SBF's right?
     
  14. themib

    themib Senior Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1,456
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +29
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid 4 (XT894)
    barry, if you haven't used a sbf before, you shouldn't use a untest version
    use the one of the old ones in the first post and update to GB 608 over the air or
    download it from here 4.5.608 zip

    or SBF with RSD Lite[h=3]Gingerbread Full SBF 4.5.608[/h]
    I've only use RSD Lite to SBF can't say which is easier
    but again if you haven't flashed before don't use the new ezSBF untill it's tested
    good luck
     
  15. barryweston

    barryweston New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi and thanks.

    I will be waiting for the new ezSBF to be tested (the Gingerbread version). I'm in no big rush, i lost the my account functions and cannot access the accounts and sync which is why I will SBF eventually. It doesn't effect daily use, just annoying.

    If for some reason I choose to use the older version of ezSBF or do it with RDS, can I still OTA update since I am in Canada on the Rogers network?

    Thanks.
     
Similar Threads
  1. mikeew83
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,167
  2. 1KDS
    Replies:
    124
    Views:
    62,482
  3. robb57
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    857
Loading...
Search tags for this page
(1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.rar
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso download
,

1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso

,
1kdstaz d2g 2.4.29
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608
,

ezsbf d2g

,

ezsbf droid 2 global

,
framaroot for rezound
,
how to ezsbf d2g