[TOOL] ezSBF D2G

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by 1KDS, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. wid0maker
    Offline

    wid0maker New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Renton Wa
    So I followed the steps was able to boot from usb then it gives me a selection of options DEFAULT US etc and also press tab for settings and a timer to automatically boot but i keep getting a ram error?
  2. wid0maker
    Offline

    wid0maker New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Renton Wa
    Got it o work!! Awesome work!!!!

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  3. skript_kidee
    Offline

    skript_kidee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I always have this disk handy when I'm flashing a new ROM. The only SBF that works 100% of the time:happy3:

    Thanks so much 1KDS
  4. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey, my pleasure, glad it's helping some people out!
    1 person likes this.
  5. DaGreen1
    Offline

    DaGreen1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Apopka, Fl
    My friend, you are a godsend. It was so EASY to SBF my Droid 2 Global using this method. Everything worked just as intended. Previously, I had to go through hell and high water to SBF my Droid 2 Global if there was a problem, considering I had Windows 7 64-bit on all my computers, and just plugging it in and using rsd-lite was not cutting it. I had to go and specially name my SBF file and run the software through command prompt or power-shell and all this other stuff. No, this was incredibly easy.

    I wanted to ask you something actually, could you possibly put up a guide on how to make a live cd from another SBF file? I want to make one for my mother's Motorola Triumph, and that isn't exactly listed here. Either way, keep up the good work man, and you should be nominated for Sainthood.
  6. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, I started doing this since I'm on the Rescue Squad over at DroidxForums and I would answer questions and troubleshoot RSD Lite issues on a daily basis and I just knew there had to be a better way. I started using Ubuntu Linux on my desktop and found sbf_flash was an incredibly easy and bullet proof method for sbf flashing. From there I just found a very small Linux distro (SliTaz is awesome and only ~30mb) to remaster packaged with the sbf file and sbf_flash, the first version was pretty crude, just the file and utility in a folder and the user would have to find the folder, open terminal and run a command, it has evolved quite nicely I think. Anyway, my point is RSD Lite plain sucks for some people and some computers so I make this for you guys. I'm not familiar with the Triumph but if you want to PM me the sbf file you would like I can probably make an iso for you. I can also give you an explanation on how I make these or give you instructions to download a fresh Linux file and flash with it.
  7. jt1359
    Offline

    jt1359 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a question. I could never get RSDlite to work on my computer for some reason, so I've never SBF'ed. Will I need to activate my phone using *228 after I SBF it? And is that the only thing different that that I will need to do different from when I flash a new ROM? I just want to SBF so that I can finally update to Gingerbread.
  8. hellajdm
    Offline

    hellajdm New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    This tool works fantastic and is much easier than using RSD Lite. I had actually brought my desktop with windows up to my school this past semester just in case I had to SBF. Thank you so much, as I only have to bring a disc and my macbook now. Great work.
  9. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Glad to help out the community!

    [mobile]
  10. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Answered pm, but I'll answer here too in case any one else was wondering. This iso doesn't change the baseband so you won't need to activate after flashing.

    [mobile]
    1 person likes this.
  11. jt1359
    Offline

    jt1359 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great, thanks!
  12. jt1359
    Offline

    jt1359 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Huh, when I went to run the script, everything seemed to work at first. I pressed enter at the "Boot Baby... Boot" screen, and the yellow dots showed for a few minutes. Then a bunch of white script started to appear, but after a little bit, my display turned off and nothing happened. My laptop was still on, but nothing really happened. And also, after waiting at the display off for a little while, if I press Enter a few times, I can enter the SliTaz operating system I think. I did this whole process a few times, both with the phone not already plugged in, and plugged in in bootloader mode. Any idea why this is happening? I'm running Windows 7 on a Dell laptop.
  13. hellajdm
    Offline

    hellajdm New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    How hard would it be to update the program to the newest 4.5.608 sbf file?
  14. Byakushiki
    Offline

    Byakushiki New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    861
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Usea
    Pretty sure there isn't one.
    ^
    I stand corrected.
  15. iamjackspost
    Offline

    iamjackspost New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  16. hellajdm
    Offline

    hellajdm New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Edited: Whoops... ^^^ what he said
  17. hellajdm
    Offline

    hellajdm New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I just don't know where the sbf file is inside of the rootfs.gz. I have some familiarity with linux, but not too much...
  18. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry guys, I forgot to check this thread for a while. iamjackspost sent me a message about updating the script(s) to use the newest SBF file, I'm going to start working on it soon, hopefully this weekend, I will also add a root option to the script like I have on a few of the most recent images, what method is commonly used on the newest update, ZergRush? Droid 3?
  19. hellajdm
    Offline

    hellajdm New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    Sweet thank you so much. But for GB most/everyone uses Pete's One Click Root, so I think thats the droid 3 one.
  20. 1KDS
    Offline

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Excellent, I'll add the D3 script so people can root right after the sbf without rebooting or starting any other program.
Similar Threads
  1. mikeew83
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,100
  2. 1KDS
    Replies:
    124
    Views:
    61,136
  3. robb57
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    808
Loading...
Search tags for this page
(1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso
,

1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso

,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso download
,
1kdstaz d2g 2.4.29
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.rar
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608
,
d2g verizon tmobile ezsbf
,

ezsbf d2g

,

ezsbf droid 2 global

,
framaroot for rezound
,
how to ezsbf d2g
,
tbh-d4-gsm-band-config-unlock