[TOOL] ezSBF D2G

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by 1KDS, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. Asphyx

    Asphyx Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Vegas - New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    No one claimed you couldn't run it but you shouldn't run it with less than 4Gbs of ram because it slows the system down more than the 32 bit version would due to the fact that the data is twice as wide for a 64 bit memory than it is for 32bit and uses more ram for less data than 32 bit does!

    You can also run Windows Server on a single proc 486...Doesn't mean you SHOULD!
     
  2. trdsoarer93

    trdsoarer93 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    Ratings:
    +0
    Back on topic,
    should you unroot before doing this? or does it not matter?
    and exactly what does this do?

    All i want is the latest Froyo before Gingerbread isntalled...
    and everytime i ask i am told to SBF... ofcourse that doesnt mean __ to me..
    and which of the 2 downloads Should one be using?
     
  3. leobg

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    No need to unroot or anything. All you need to do is to start the phone in boot loader mode. SBF doesn't care what the contents of the phone are.
    2.4.29 is the older one (original one that D2G shipped with). If you plan to use the phone on AT&T or another GSM operator in the States - this is the SBF to use. 2.4.29 can be updated to 2.4.330 OTA later once you boot the phone up. If you plan to upgrade to GB, use 2.4.33(0) - it is one step less to do to upgrade to gingerbread. Saves time.
     
  4. jlhaehl

    jlhaehl New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shelbyville, Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is wonderful i had cm7 9192011 build used this to sbf now running cm7 9262011 build thanks man your awesome dancedroid:greendroid:
     
  5. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey 1kds your method looks easy for sure, will give it try, my droid 2 global is stuck at motorola 'M' will this method fix that issue foe me?
     
  6. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Yeah, it should. Have you tried it yet?
     
  7. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    not yet, will give it a go, will let you know how it goes
     
  8. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok 1kds i tried your method but i still have the bootloop issue at the motorola 'M', can you help me with this issue? dont know what else to try.
     
  9. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    by the way on the recovery menu has E: Cant open /cache/recovery/command and also E: cant open /cache/recovery/caller, what does this mean?
     
  10. leobg

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    You need to perform a data wipe after the SBF. SBF process does not erase data automatically. Boot the phone in recovery (hold X and power on), then press the magnifying glass button (just under X) and perform "wipe data/factory reset" from there. Use arrow keys to navigate and enter to select. After this boot loop should be fixed.
     
  11. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did that as well, data wipe/factory reset and wipe cache wipe partition, still bootlooping at 'M'
     
  12. Jonas

    Jonas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    Ratings:
    +15
    If this is still boot looping you probably did not SBF correctly. SBF will essentially set your system back to out of the box status. And I mean unactivated, never been turned on, fresh out of the box. Try using RSD Lite.
     
Similar Threads
  1. mikeew83
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,529
  2. 1KDS
    Replies:
    157
    Views:
    75,207
  3. robb57
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,176
Loading...
Search tags for this page
1kdstaz d2g 2.4.29
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608
,
(1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso
,

1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso

,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso download
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.rar
,

ezsbf d2g

,

ezsbf droid 2 global

,
framaroot for rezound
,
tbh-d4-gsm-band-config-unlock