[TOOL] ezSBF D2G

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by 1KDS, Sep 8, 2011.

  1. jlhaehl

    jlhaehl New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Shelbyville, Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is wonderful i had cm7 9192011 build used this to sbf now running cm7 9262011 build thanks man your awesome dancedroid:greendroid:
     
  2. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hey 1kds your method looks easy for sure, will give it try, my droid 2 global is stuck at motorola 'M' will this method fix that issue foe me?
     
  3. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    Yeah, it should. Have you tried it yet?
     
  4. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    not yet, will give it a go, will let you know how it goes
     
  5. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok 1kds i tried your method but i still have the bootloop issue at the motorola 'M', can you help me with this issue? dont know what else to try.
     
  6. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    by the way on the recovery menu has E: Cant open /cache/recovery/command and also E: cant open /cache/recovery/caller, what does this mean?
     
  7. leobg

    leobg Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    658
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    You need to perform a data wipe after the SBF. SBF process does not erase data automatically. Boot the phone in recovery (hold X and power on), then press the magnifying glass button (just under X) and perform "wipe data/factory reset" from there. Use arrow keys to navigate and enter to select. After this boot loop should be fixed.
     
  8. william80

    william80 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i did that as well, data wipe/factory reset and wipe cache wipe partition, still bootlooping at 'M'
     
  9. Jonas

    Jonas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    Ratings:
    +15
    If this is still boot looping you probably did not SBF correctly. SBF will essentially set your system back to out of the box status. And I mean unactivated, never been turned on, fresh out of the box. Try using RSD Lite.
     
  10. lwags67

    lwags67 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    When running download, am asked for a slitaz login. What do I use. Password also? Kind of frustrating to get this far and no mention of a login needed.
     
  11. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    You shouldn't need to log in, make sure you don't hit any buttons while the system is booting up. The script will start automatically.
     
  12. 1KDS

    1KDS Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2011
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +20
    To everyone, is there a newer SBF file out for the D2G than what I used for this iso?
     
  13. Jonas

    Jonas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    Ratings:
    +15
    .608 is the most recent leak I know of. But I do not think that's a legit ota update. I think you have the most recent official one.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  14. lwags67

    lwags67 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    OK, put the phone in bootloader while the program was loading. Maybe that did itl Will try again. A moderate level user being cautious.
     
  15. Jonas

    Jonas Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mooresville, NC
    Ratings:
    +15

    If you have trouble, pm me, I can walk you through it step by step.
     
Similar Threads
  1. mikeew83
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,270
  2. 1KDS
    Replies:
    124
    Views:
    64,967
  3. robb57
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    910
Loading...
Search tags for this page
(1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.rar
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso download
,

1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608.iso

,
1kdstaz d2g 2.4.29
,
1kdstaz d2g 4.5.608
,

ezsbf d2g

,

ezsbf droid 2 global

,
framaroot for rezound
,
tbh-d4-gsm-band-config-unlock