[TOOL] Easy Root Komplete

Discussion in 'RAZR HD/MAXX HD Development and Hacking' started by KaChow, Feb 12, 2013.

  1. BostonDroid

    BostonDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The problem is when I click any botton to continue the utility force closes immediately with an error message that appears in blue letters at the top section of the utility. But I am unable to see the message since the force close is so quick
     
  2. BostonDroid

    BostonDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    brand new windows computer... its my wifes work computer. I use a mac but cant find a good write up for a mac to try. Obviously I am a noob at this. Thanks again.
     
  3. BostonDroid

    BostonDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    holy **** it worked. I literally just tried it at least 20 times in a row and got the 4 options...thanks for your help, I guess lol
     
  4. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,967
    Likes Received:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +416
    Well, you know what they say... the 20th times' the charm... lol glad you got it working.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  5. FoxKat

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12,968
    Likes Received:
    3,462
    Trophy Points:
    738
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +3,802
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    So the version you had was fine but your computer simply wouldn't play nice? :eek:

    Wow, I can feel the frustration...20 times, huh? Well, I suppose all's well that ends well, but I know people who would have had a tough time maintaining their temper in the same situation. Good for you!! :thumbup: :D

    Sent from my A210 using Tapatalk HD
     
  6. BostonDroid

    BostonDroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea that was incredibly weird... Out of frustration I sat there and continued to run the utility after it would force close and just as I was about to give up and say **** it, Ill try another computer, it worked. Weird, but thanks for all your help!
     
  7. hebajeba

    hebajeba New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Driving me insane!

    I followed your steps to the T, more than once (possibly 2 or 3 times at least), but my phone will not update that small OTA to 7.2. It's driving me crazy. I've been up for roughly 7 straight hours scouring the internet in the hope of finding at least a ZIP file which I can use to download that version - and its been 7 hours of failure. I've seen a few people mention they are having this problem (not so much on this friend but around the internet). You guys seem to know far more about this stuff than I do. Do you have any ideas of what I can do to get that small update? Do you know of the zip file? I have literally wasted nearly 10 hours just searching the internet, not including the fact I'll have to personalize my phone all over again, download the apps, etc.

    I have a Razr Maxx HD, stock system (0.6.25). I have pretty much the basic apps that come with the phone. Any help would be appreciated.
     
  8. AZBOY45

    AZBOY45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unable to upgrade to 4.1.1

    Hebajeba, did anyone respond to you? I'm having the same issue and it's not updating. Can someone advise us on how to fix this issue? Thank you very much.

    What i'm getting, when I click on System Updates:
    It comes up to Update available> I click Download>
    Then is says An unexpected error has occurred. Please try again later. OK
     
    Last edited: Feb 28, 2013
  9. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,967
    Likes Received:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +416
    Moto/Verizon have killed the OTA ability for us for whatever reason. You can find the OTA files on droidrzr.com.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  10. hebajeba

    hebajeba New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, that was exactly what was happening to me. I would then turn off my wifi/mobile data and I would suddenly get a message saying there was an error and would continue when I had either. But it would stay stuck at 0%.

    Anyways, after searching and researching for literally at least 10-15 hours I found this thread:

    I didn't realize but apparently someone already posted the links in the original post of this message. Check there!

    It has the zip file for the upgrade we can't receive as well as the JB one. I just ended up flashing both from recovery.
     
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2013
  11. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,967
    Likes Received:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +416
    Appears to be a Verizon attempt to stick it to rooted users. Not confirmed, just word around town.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR HD using Xparent Cyan Tapatalk 2
     
  12. AZBOY45

    AZBOY45 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do i get the software update 9.1.41 for Droid razr maxx hd

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Now that I have 0.7.2.XT926, now I can't get JB 4.1.1 it will not update. Where can i find those OTA files? And can I flash them the same way I did the 0.7.2 file? Please help asap. Thanks peoples.
     
Search tags for this page
due to security concerns google bans applications from provi
,

easy root

,

easy root komplete

,
easy root komplete download
,

easyroot

,
google bans applications from providing root access
,
google bans root access
,
motochopper
,
motochopper apk
,

unfortunately motorola services has stopped