Took a screenshot?

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by tintin, Mar 5, 2011.

  1. tintin

    tintin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Last night I took a screenshot? I don't know what I possibly did to do it, something with the power button? Anyone know how I did it? Lol.

    sent from my SuperClean Fascinate.
     
  2. xcoryedgex

    xcoryedgex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same thing happen to me a few days ago. I forget what I was doing but my phone randomly said I had just taken a screenshot. I have previously had a screenshot app but I know for sure I uninstalled it. Did you do the same?
     
  3. tintin

    tintin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, I had the same things happen, but I know it wasn't the app that took the screenshot.

    Sent from my SuperClean Fascinate.
     
  4. xcoryedgex

    xcoryedgex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It couldn't've been the app for me either. What rom are you using?

    Edit: I guess I should say what version, rather than rom. Sorry.
     
  5. tintin

    tintin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    2.5

    I just want to figure out how to do it so I can delete that app. Loll.

    Sent from my SuperClean Fascinate.
     
  6. xcoryedgex

    xcoryedgex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't even find the app in my phone. There's nothing about screenshot anything, not even in my files. I wonder if anyone else has this going on..
     
  7. denlem

    denlem Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Douglas, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    To take the screen shot, hold down the "back" button and while holding it down, press the power putton. That will take the pic.
     
  8. xcoryedgex

    xcoryedgex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    O_O dude.. That worked. What the eff? How long have I been able to do that?

    Sent from my Super Clean 2.2 EB01 SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  9. denlem

    denlem Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Douglas, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dunno. I've had my Fascinate since it came out and have had it rooted, but I just tried my first rom on it this week. Like everyone else, I did the screen capture by mistake. I then just googled it to find out what I did and how to do it again.
     
  10. xcoryedgex

    xcoryedgex Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Interesting. Well I'm using the new DarkREVENGE Rom and he's using a sc Rom.. DarkREVENGE is based on sc if I'm not mistaken. Maybe it's something Adrynalyne did? Nonetheless it's cool.

    Sent from my Super Clean 2.2 EB01 SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  11. denlem

    denlem Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Douglas, MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm still learning all the versions and trying out different ones to see which one I like the best. Between voodoo, non-voodoo and different color clockworks, i'm still absorbing what does what. Coming from the original Droid roms, i'm on a new learning curve.
     
  12. tintin

    tintin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks!

    Sent from my SuperClean Fascinate.
     
Search tags for this page
hiw to capture a picture ob a glaxay i500
,
how do i screen shot with a driod fascinate
,
how do i take screenshots on my samsung fascinate
,
how to screen capture on galaxy i500
,
how to screenshot on samsung fascinate
,
how to screenshot on the driod incredible
,
samsung sch-s70c
,

sch-s70c

,
screen capture on samsung galaxy i500
,
screenshot android sch 1500