1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

to hell with 4g....

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by turnpike, Aug 10, 2012.

  1. turnpike
    Offline

    turnpike New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i delayed for a while with the last update to make sure it did not interfere with foxfi...

    so i finally updated and my battery didn't even last 12 hours because it was constantly switching between 3g and 4g...i called verizon and they said this was the way of new program and i was stuck with it. so i started searching and low and behold i found a way to go back to CDMA only.... here is the link. i have no affiliation, but it works and wanted to share

    DROID RAZR ICS Update Removes “3G Only” Option, Here’s How to Manually Toggle It – Droid Life
  2. Sydman
    Offline

    Sydman Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,416
    Likes Received:
    201
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    There is also an APP in the Play Store called the Thunderbolt 4G On/Off that takes you to the same menu. This has been discussed at great length since the update came out and they took that 3G only option away.

    One thing to be noted if you reboot your phone the settings will revert back (for most people) and you will have to set it again.
  3. jeff70
    Offline

    jeff70 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    yea this was a hot topic when we first got ICS on the razr, you can switch to cdma manually but the easiest way imho is just to use something like LTE OnOff
    Last edited: Aug 10, 2012
  4. Bilgediver
    Offline

    Bilgediver New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    917
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    On Board a ship
    Widgetsoids 4G toggle gets you there too

    Sent from My Droid RAZR MAXX with Tapatalk.
  5. djnolo
    Offline

    djnolo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have yet to get 4G coverage on my MAXX after the ics update.
  6. cbreze
    Offline

    cbreze New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Bend, Oregon
    Not on ICS, butI did get to try some 4G love yesterday. Was tethered to my iPad for a couple hours and ran it thru some paces. You guys on 4G have it sweet. So fast! Can't wait till it comes to town. FWIW, my battery only lost about 8% in a couple hours of solid tether. On GB tho. Nice batt life.
  7. turnpike
    Offline

    turnpike New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for the info...i read about thunderbolt 4g, but was unsure if it would work with the maxx and the new ICS...
  8. djnolo
    Offline

    djnolo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah man your lucky! I can't get my MAXX to pick up 4G
Search tags for this page

widgetsoid 4g toggle not working