To Gingerbread Or Not To Gingerbread?

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by PhotoMaster, Jun 22, 2011.

  1. Branski81
    Offline

    Branski81 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I really regret GB, my notifications don't work, when everything is checked too. I'm leaning towards froyo, sorry for posting so much, just sharing issues.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  2. PhotoMaster
    Offline

    PhotoMaster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm afraid that if I re-install Froyo, the issues may remain. I know that's stupid, but every change seems to get worse.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
     
  3. chiruscan
    Offline

    chiruscan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just make sure you wipe everything then sbf back to froyo.
     
  4. chiruscan
    Offline

    chiruscan Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Source? :motdroidvert::motdroidvert::motdroidvert:
     
  5. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I've seen it around as well. It's like build 605 or some number closed to that

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9
     
  6. deathwhitch
    Offline

    deathwhitch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed you are on liberty GB v.09

    does it lag on your droid 2 cause im on DX and it lags for me. I switched from ASOP Liberty and idk what to try next. Whats the fasted rom for dx that still has the cool tv animation when you turn off the screen ^_^
     
  7. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    To be honest, it doesn't lag at all. I haven't tried cyanogenmod yet, and aosp liberty is only for the dx. Out of the 3 I can use (apex, liberty and zombiestomped), apex is by far the fastest. Really a well done rom

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9
     
  8. deathwhitch
    Offline

    deathwhitch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    does apex use the cool tv off screen animation? whats the newest version of it
     
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I wouldn't have suggested it to you if it didn't. The latest version is called RC2.0 (stands for: release candidate 2.0).

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9
     
  10. deathwhitch
    Offline

    deathwhitch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you i know what RC stands for. . . . Royal crown Cola thank you

    and I assumed you had tested more DX roms since after all you are in this thread and claimed to own one as well for the purpose of playing around with. My mistake I guess
     
  11. deathwhitch
    Offline

    deathwhitch Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Raleigh NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just out curoisty can you flash this over liberty
     
  12. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    I do own one but it's not working well at the moment (its kinda shot) . It was given to me and had issues to begin with) I'm on a d2 now. I see people with a dx on a d2 thread and vice versa so that should be no big deal. If you're on liberty, just wipe data, mount (optional, but i always do it) and install.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9
     
  13. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Wow, don't y'all realize that even if ldopa didn't have an X, that the Droid 2 is basically the same exact phone? You don't have to jump on someone being helpful...

    sent from my ApeX
     
  14. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Ratings:
    +2
    Where did anyone get the idea that everyone should segregate and only be on their devices thread? My only aim is to be helpful, but if its not welcome.... well you know what you can do with it ;)

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.9
     
  15. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,496
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Ratings:
    +16
    Its alright man, I know you've helped me out a ton with my phone.

    sent from my ApeX