1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

To anyone running the ics leak....

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by LoudRam, Jun 10, 2012.

  1. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Have you disabled Sense via the ics feature? If so, what advantages have you seen? Any problems? I don't use it except for the lock screen. I'm running Go Launcher so downloading a locker is no big deal. I'm just curious. I thought about freezing it a few times but never did.
    Last edited: Jun 10, 2012
  2. Insidious
    Offline

    Insidious New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,034
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
    I would just run cleanrom developer edition. Its desensed and you can add or remove the sense lock screen.
  3. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    Thanks for the heads up but I'm not rooted. I'm stock and locked running the ics leak.
  4. DroidBoardr
    Offline

    DroidBoardr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I am on the first ICS leak from March. I was not aware of any feature to turn off sense. Where would one find that? I really have no issues with sense, but if it could help my battery life, i might give disabling it a try.
  5. LoudRam
    Offline

    LoudRam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Southern NJ
    I'm running the second leak but the ability to disable an app is a stock ics feature so you should have it. On your app list where an installed app says "uninstall" a pre installed app will say "disable". Click on that.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound infused with ice cream goodness using Droid Forums.
  6. DroidBoardr
    Offline

    DroidBoardr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    well how about that. i see that i can force close it, but the disable button isn't highlighted. Anyways. Has anyone disabled all of sense like this before. I assume that if i were to stop it i would need to have another launcher already installed. What else would disabling sense cause not to work. My widgets?