1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

titanium backups in various roms..... hope this helps

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by sharpe1, Apr 14, 2010.

  1. sharpe1
    Offline

    sharpe1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A piece of advice from someone who learned the hard way. ;)
    make sure you have latest ver of busybox BEFORE making your backups on previous ROMS. If you don't you might get force closes or things not updating.

    I went through this on my last update..... kept getting FC on browser after doing titanium backup restore.... so I tried updating busybox and would still get FC. So finally I restored old ROM and went to make another backup.... it was then that I noticed that I had older ver of busybox. So I updated it. Then made backup and then restored to new ROM and did restore.... worked perfectly.
    So I thought I would share.
  2. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    This is a very important post. Thanks sharpe1.

    I was running into Titanium issues not restoring on UD10 - if you update busybox through the app before backup AND before restore, you should be good to go. Worked flawlessly for me.
  3. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Where do I look to see what version of BusyBox I have installed?

    I installed Titanium just before I began having problems. The first time I opened Titanium, it displayed a message about root issues so I taped the Problems and OK'ed an update to BusyBox. Now, I'm having FC when I try to open corporate email. Interestingly, I can delete emails.

    Mike
  4. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,696
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Here's a post I made earlier today. Here's the instructions and they work great.

    I'll send you the link I posted this in too: I was one who was having problems with Titanium Backup not working on UD10. Nothing I did would work. Then this morning I saw a message from Sky1819 several pages back. Well, it worked. Thanks Sky1819. Here's the step by step what I did and now an EXTREMELY happy UD10 user.

    SKY1819 Tip for Titanium Backup to work with UD 10.0:

    Steps:
    1. Delete any Titanium Backups on the SD Card
    2. Hit the "Problems" button and update Busybox
    3. Do a fresh backup
    4. Boot into recovery, wipe 2x and cache 2x
    5. Install UD10
    6. Go to the Market and get T.B. and install
    7. Hit the "Problems" button again to update Busybox
    8. Only restore the apps, not the system files.
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/android-roms/37711-ultimate-droid-v10-13.html
  5. JasonLee
    Offline

    JasonLee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    buffalo ny
    Thank god, I was getting so pissed that it wasn't working before. Thanks guys
  6. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,696
    Likes Received:
    143
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Did you get T.B. working with UD 10 using the fix?