Titanium Backup

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by mdowns989, Nov 15, 2010.

  1. mdowns989
    Offline

    mdowns989 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Coast Ca.
    Just tried Titanium backup for the first time... wow... nice time saver... BUT... is there a way to backup the Widgets in there or run batch recovery so I don't have to approved every reinstalled app?? Great for swapping rom's easily

    rubiX Focused 1.6 & Modded Black Juice.
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    do you have the full version? pretty sure it has batch options on it.
  3. mdowns989
    Offline

    mdowns989 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Coast Ca.
    Nah just tried free one... it HAS batch option but you have to approve each one as it goes... night just be overlooking something...

    rubiX Focused 1.6 & Modded Black Juice.
  4. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    dude get the paid one. its deff worth it and batch restore is a lot quicker than sitting there clicking one by one
  5. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ya the full version will do batch operations in the bacground with out any fuss. Plus you can freeze and thaw apps.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. mdowns989
    Offline

    mdowns989 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Coast Ca.
    Awesome... does it backup and restore Widgets ad well? I backed up from my Rubix 1.6 and installed fission and restored.... perfect minus all the Widgets.... can it be cross backedup and installed between blurred and blurless roms? Too easy man if so!! ;-)

    rubiX Focused 1.6 & Modded Black Juice.
  7. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Do you mean a widgets location on the screen or like system widgets?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. mdowns989
    Offline

    mdowns989 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Coast Ca.
    On screen... there was bars saying problem loading widget.... but just had to re apply... all but a few that didn't make transition

    rubiX Focused 1.6 & Modded Black Juice.
  9. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ya that usually happens.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  10. dvation
    Offline

    dvation New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I haven't seen an application that can save and restore widget locations. Bummer - I'd buy that app in a heartbeat.
  11. Droid_Boi86
    Offline

    Droid_Boi86 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona[Central Park]
    What's up?
    When I downloaded Ti backup, I got both the free and the pro-version..about ten minutes ago I got the update..is it alright to have both of them?..or can I uninstall the fee version....

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  12. techguru
    Offline

    techguru Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Pro is just an unlock key, so yes, you need both, but the pro key will hide itself from your launch tray on your next reboot.

    Sent from my Droid Incredible using DroidForums App
  13. kameleongt
    Offline

    kameleongt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    that would be great for any of these back up/restore apps^ I would def buy since I have been trying roms/themes so much and having to set up the widgets is a pain..dancedroid
  14. Tallica
    Offline

    Tallica Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    One of the limitations of the android OS is not being able to backup widgets on-screen. No app will do it.
Search tags for this page
do you have to approve backup titanium
,
titanium backup problem loading widget
,

titanium backup widgets