Titanium backup ?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by Caraujo11, Mar 14, 2013.

  1. Caraujo11
    Offline

    Caraujo11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I backed everything up in titanium backup free version. It doesn't have an option to save on my ext/sdcard only my mnt/sdcard. If I do and fdr won't it clear everything from my mnt/sdcard? I moved the whole titanium folder (996 files) to my ext/sdcard and it's now on both. So now will it save everything even after a fdr? Is there something else I need to do to make sure I save all my apps and data? I'm still on ics .215 rooted and just getting ready for the jb update.
  2. greyghost04
    Offline

    greyghost04 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    303
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Give them a few dollars for the Pro version or you'll be reinstalling one app at a time.
  3. Caraujo11
    Offline

    Caraujo11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I don't really care about installing them one at a time I just want to make sure I still have them
  4. puchodog1977
    Offline

    puchodog1977 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You have to hit menu in the main page and click preference change the default folder to one on the SD card and boom done. That way if you restore your phone you can root install tit and install your backup.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
  5. Caraujo11
    Offline

    Caraujo11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    It doesn't give me the option to put it on the ext sd card
  6. Caraujo11
    Offline

    Caraujo11 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Oh schnapp,I got it it! Thanks
  7. aarong03
    Offline

    aarong03 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2012
    Messages:
    411
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Central New York
    Yeah I saw that too. My computer shows and called it the ext card. I was wondering if it was the sd card or not.
Search tags for this page

cant move apps to sd in titanium

,

how to backup to sd card titanium backup

,
move all apps to sd using titanium
,

move titanium backup to sd card

,
no option to move apps in titanium backup
,

titanium backup can't save

,
titanium backup doesn't move apps to sd
,
titanium backup move apps to sd without ext
,

titanium backup move to sd card

,

titanium backup no move to sd option

,
titanium backup won't move app data to sd card
,

titanium backup won't save to sd card