Titanium backup

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by Dolfan, Feb 23, 2011.

  1. Dolfan
    Offline

    Dolfan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Is there a way to put the app titanium backup on a rom before you install it to your phone? Like say the UD 3.01 rom, adding it to that then installing the rom to the phone.

    I have tryed to drag it from a rom that its on(folder to folder) that dont work...so was wondering if and how that could be done..

    Bob
     
  2. GoodBurger
    Offline

    GoodBurger New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can create an update.zip of Titanium that is flashable from a recovery menu.

    While you're on the Titanium main screen, press the menu button and select "More".

    Now select "Create update.zip" and, if you want, you can either name it "update.zip" or "TitaniumBackup-3.x.x.zip" to keep better track of it.

    Now you just flash that like any other rom, kernel, etc... and it will be installed the next time you reboot the phone.

    This isn't exactly what you're asking for, but if you do this right after installing a rom, there's no difference.
     
  3. mgteggy01
    Offline

    mgteggy01 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cant seem to access Titanium after a fresh clean install of UD 2.5. I flashed UD 2.5, then installed TB using the zip method while in recovery. TB isnt in the launcher. Where else should I be looking at?
     
  4. pbrewer81
    Offline

    pbrewer81 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +1
    Using ClockWork...
    Try a fresh wipe then re-flash UD 2.5. Let the phone boot up to the Green Droid with hand/finger animation that prompts you "press here to sign in" but DO NOT press it. Next touch the following in order:
    1. Top left hand corner
    2. Top right hand corner
    3. Bottom right hand corner (just slightly above the button to "select Language")
    4. Bottom left hand corner (just slightly above the button to make an "Emergency Call")
    5. You may have to repeat steps 1-4 a few time so be patient. If done correctly you will by-pass the sign in process and your home screen will pop up
    6. Reboot into recovery (press and hold power key, select reboot into recovery or power off the phone, slide open the keyboard, press and hold the "x" key then press and hold the power key)
    7. choose install from SD card
    8. Find your Titanium3.x.x.zip and select it
    9. Reboot the phone

    It should be in your drawer after the phone reboots. This has worked for me across multiple roms. Hope it helps.

    PB
     
  5. mgteggy01
    Offline

    mgteggy01 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks for the help!
     
  6. Ryukashin
    Offline

    Ryukashin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey dumb question, I've been changing roms alot lately (froyo->GB->GB sense 3.0). I know TBP is suppose to auto restore apps and settings but it never does it automatically at the start of a new rom. Is there anything special I need to do to get auto restoration of everything?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. runandhide05
    Offline

    runandhide05 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone having a problem restoring "device setup" and "guide tours" .
    I got all three other bootware to uninstall, and then reinstall. Trying to bring phone back to 100% stock. I've tried everything I cant think of. With no luck. Just sits at "restoring app"

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  8. teewan
    Offline

    teewan New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try this:




    I just ran into the same problem. What I did to restore those two apps was find an app dump zip file that someone posted (just "Google Bionic app dump"). Extract the required APK and ODEX files from the zip, copy them to the droid, use Root Explorer to move them to /system/app (after enabling r/w mount of the filesystem), change permissions to rw-r--r-- (that is, the owner has read/write priveleges but not execute, group has read only, others have read only), owner/group to root/root and then reboot.

    Hope this helps.
     
    Last edited: Sep 13, 2011
  9. runandhide05
    Offline

    runandhide05 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did it that way last night, thank good for system dumps

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Similar Threads
  1. liquidzoo
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  2. fish1552
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    2,183
  3. qkpony
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,257
  4. vgohil
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    411
  5. Caraujo11
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    2,917
Loading...
Search tags for this page
change language on titanium backup
,

change language titanium backup

,
change titanium backup language
,
鈦備份更改語言
,
how to change language in titanium backup
,
how to change language titanium backup
,
how to change the language titanium backup
,

titanium backup change language

,
titanium backup display incorrect language how to change
,
titanium backup language change