1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

titanium backup x2 restore

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Development' started by ckburks, Jun 21, 2011.

  1. ckburks
    Offline

    ckburks New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok got this x2 in...gingerbroke it...got the og sd card in there...downloaded titanium....doesn't see the apps in the stupid card!!! help please...if it is easier I have a dropbox backup also...
  2. MikeJ92YJ
    Offline

    MikeJ92YJ New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Naugatuck, Connecticut
    What "Apps" Exactly Are You Looking For?
  3. ckburks
    Offline

    ckburks New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I ended up just coping it over from the external card to internal
  4. mygraine
    Offline

    mygraine New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The x2 refers to the internal memory as sd and your sd card as sd_ext. Simple change the path within Titanium to get it to work properly.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using Tapatalk
    1 person likes this.
  5. ckburks
    Offline

    ckburks New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010
    Messages:
    210
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK I give... How do I get it to change

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  6. vvildcard
    Offline

    vvildcard New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oregon
    In Titanium Backup > Menu > Preferences > Backup folder location > DETECT!

    If nothing else, find where it's looking for the backups and copy the contents of your backed up TitaniumBackup directory to wherever it's looking (probably /mnt/sdcard/TitaniumBackup).
    1 person likes this.
  7. Jd13x3
    Offline

    Jd13x3 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Worked for me!

    I just rooted my new DX2 and was looking as to why I couldn't find my backups until I found this thread.
    Thanks!
Search tags for this page

droid x2 titanium backup

,
titanium backup for droid x2