Titanium Backup question/problem

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by hobby31, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. hobby31
    Offline

    hobby31 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Florida
    I just downloaded and tried this app today as I've been flashing different ROMS. I used it while running my favorite rom which had all my apps on it and then installed a different rom I wanted to try and tried a restore but I keep getting the error message:

    Parse Error
    There is a problem parsing the package.

    Anybody know what that means?

    Thanks in advance...
  2. ohioDroid
    Offline

    ohioDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am trying out the Froyo release, and have a nandroid backup of my previous state (stock 2.1 rooted). I used Titanium Backup on EVERYTHING, and then installed Froyo, but now I can't restore any apps or data.

    When I go to restore an app, I get the same error about parsing.

    When I go to restore the data alone on an installed app, the app in question will Force Close immediately upon opening.

    Any ideas? This would help switching roms be a LOT easier for those of us with these issues...
  3. Luxferro
    Offline

    Luxferro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you need busybox for titanium to work. the froyo build that came out the other day doesn't have it. google how to install it manually.
  4. ohioDroid
    Offline

    ohioDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There's a thread on here that talks about how to root, install busybox, etc.

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...covery-framework-res-apk-custom-boot-ani.html

    I followed the instructions (using another busybox binary I found)... When I did so, though, I didn't get an error but got 'busybox couldn't find this command, couldn't find that command' at the "busybox --install ." part of this.

    Code:
    [B]BusyBox[/B]
    [B]download busybox binary to your adb  tools directory[/B]
    [URL]http://www.alldroid.org/download/file.php?id=709[/URL]
    [B]cd to your adb tools directory[/B]
    adb push busybox /data/local/busybox
    adb shell
    su
    cd /data/local
    chmod 755 busybox
    ./busybox
    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    mkdir /system/xbin
    /data/local/busybox cp /data/local/busybox /system/xbin
    /data/local/busybox cp /data/local/busybox /system/bin
    cd /system/xbin
    busybox --install .
    mount -o ro,remount -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system
    sync
    reboot
  5. ohioDroid
    Offline

    ohioDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installing the busybox that's included with Titanium Backup and then backing up all of the apps using LZO compression did the trick.
  6. him
    Offline

    him New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that or the blackdroid version of froyo has it done automatically.
Search tags for this page
parse error titanium backup
,
problem parsing the package titanium backup
,
there is a problem parsing the package titanium backup
,
there was a problem parsing the package titanium backup
,
titanium backup error parsing package
,

titanium backup parse error

,
titanium backup parsing error
,

titanium backup problem parsing the package

,
titanium backup there is a problem parsing the package
,

titanium backup there was a problem parsing the package

,

what does problem parsing the package mean

,

what does there is a problem parsing the package mean