Titanium backup pro

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Skunkstripe, Apr 19, 2014.

  1. Skunkstripe

    Skunkstripe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok got root finally. Samsung rugby pro Downloaded titanium backup pro. Under the backup and restore part of titanium backup some of the apps are highlighted in purple. It looks like these apps are blotware. Just trying to go slow and not jack up my phone. Oh i have done a complete back up of the phone. Im trying to get rid of the blotware to make room on my phone. Any help would be appreciated in getting rid of the blotware. Thanks again for any help.
     
  2. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,640
    Likes Received:
    1,879
    Trophy Points:
    533
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +2,092
    Current Phone Model:
    Phoneless
    If you are planning on flashing a custom ROM, the Dev's usually remove all the bloat.
     
  3. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,930
    Likes Received:
    383
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +386
    Take a screen shot, purple is confusing me. Red are system apps (be very careful with those.) Yellow are xml files and white/green are usually user apps.

    Never back up and restore system apps between Android versions. Read the titanium backup faq in preferences. It's very helpful.

    Sent from my Moto X DE
     
  4. CJM

    CJM Developer Relations Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    9,772
    Likes Received:
    838
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Mississippi Gulf Coast
    Ratings:
    +875
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Looks to me that if they are purple, those apps are frozen

    [​IMG]

    Tapped from a Moto X
     
  5. dasanman69

    dasanman69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I would try freezing them first, and see how it effects your system. If everything seems alright then remove them but have a backup that you can reinstall if needed. I read too many times on here of people looking for a app that they removed.
     
  6. Skunkstripe

    Skunkstripe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got a screen shot but can't figure out how to attach. Anyway someone else has posted a shot with the purple. I have apps like kindle and at&t stuffhhighlighted in purple. I haven'tfrozen aanything but the Samsung keyboard so i can use SwiftKey. Thanks for your help.
     
  7. Skunkstripe

    Skunkstripe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Think I figured it out. Before i was able to get root i went in and disabled the apps that are in purple. Titanium backup is seeing them as frozen. Thanks everyone for your help.
     
  8. kodiak799

    kodiak799 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5,406
    Likes Received:
    489
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Ratings:
    +564
    Don't bank on it, but I'm pretty sure Backup Assistant is a VZW app (I've never seen any purple apps on my phone). Those stupid apps always gave me trouble and were trying to run (I assume VZW has fixed it by now).
     
Search tags for this page
custom roms for rugby pro
,
how to use titanium backup purple
,

titanium backup pro