1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Titanium backup not restoring all apps???

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by dannybetz, Dec 4, 2010.

  1. dannybetz
    Offline

    dannybetz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just went from 928 blackglass theme, rom, whatever you want to call it to zapx, then realized that wasn't exactly what I wanted so I switched again to apex v1. Which seems half decent so im sticking with it. But my only problem, which persisted with zapx aswell, is that titanium back up only restores like 2/3rds of my apps! The ones it doesn't has a line through it and its gray. Why wont these restore? Also some that are grey HAVE been restored. But most have not. I NEED these apps. Help?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I believe only the paid version of Titanium can restore apps. I have no idea what the free version does.
  3. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have noticed this too...I just restore them manually and roll on.

    DroidForums junkie!
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ya the grey lin means they aren't currently installed IIRC

    You should be able to restore them manually.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. dannybetz
    Offline

    dannybetz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have the pro version may I mind you. Im saying it restores all but like 70 apps. And those apps have a gray line through them and im not able to go through with the restoration. That's all. Its annoying

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. dannybetz
    Offline

    dannybetz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Meaning I have to find them again on the app market? Or what? Cause im raping all options in titanium backup and I've had no luck

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  7. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    So if you select the one with the line through it there is no option to restore? Does it display info on a recent backup?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. dannybetz
    Offline

    dannybetz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only thing I can do is delete the backup. Can't even restore, irritating.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  9. thefuzz
    Offline

    thefuzz New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bump!

    I too am looking for an answer on this. I'm on apex 1.3.1, and have the pro version of Titanium. I want to reinstallthe "mynet.apk" app, well actually the modded file that will allow me to circumvent certain "rules." I have used root explorer to manually delete the apk file from sys/app, then using bootstrap to install. zip. the file goes back into sys/app but, the icon does not show up. Then, if I go back in to Titanium, it still shows "mynet.apk" greyed out with a line through it.
Search tags for this page
can't restore app from tb
,
mcube titanium
,
titanium backup app has line through it
,
titanium backup can't restore application
,
titanium backup cannot restore apps
,
titanium backup doesn't restore apps
,
titanium backup grey line
,

titanium backup line through app

,
titanium backup line thru apl
,
titanium backup no apps
,

titanium backup not restoring all apps

,

titanium backup not restoring apps

,
titanium backup wont restore some apps
,
titanium backups with lines through them
,
why wont titinum backup show my applisations