Titainium backup

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by rivaaaa253, Jan 29, 2011.

  1. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will titainium backup my contacts too?? Or just my apps??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Apps and data. Your contacts are backed up for you in gmail. Remember, it's a Google phone.
     
  3. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know but that's seemingly not working for me.. I've tried several times... so titainium will backup all my contacts??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  4. AlexSB
    Offline

    AlexSB Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    456
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope it will not back up your contacts, your email that you use to activate the phone backs up your contacts, the contacts under the sync option does that.

    Honestly your gmail also backs up apps, so I see titanium backup more as an app to freeze bloatware.

    Liberated Droid II
     
  5. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    I can't figure out why you can't get contacts to sync with Google. You should check some of your settings to make sure you have contacts syncing both ways, and not just from gmail to phone. If you can't get it to work you can us TiBu to back up your contacts. But when you go to restore, make sure you restore data only. Contacts is a system app, and if you try to restore the app and data over system app in a new rom you can run into problems.

    But, you should exhaust all attempts tosync contacts with Google. There just isn't any reason why you can't get it to work.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I was trying backupassistant from verizon and even wen I clicked on the settings for it it rebooted my fone... but just macking sure titainium would backup my contacts?? Likee all of them?? No google needed for the titainium contacts backup??

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  7. dasanman69
    Offline

    dasanman69 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you're rooted get mybackup root and you can backup practically your entire phone. Contacts, SMS, call log, apps + data, etc…
     
  8. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,650
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +10
    Any of these will backup contacts, or any other app. That's not the problem. The potential problem comes from backing up a system app on one rom, and then trying to restore that system app in a different rom. It will cause problems, plain and simple.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  9. rivaaaa253
    Offline

    rivaaaa253 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I restored the stock system so like its okayy.. I just neeeeeeeed to back up my contacts that's all I really care about I know all my apps r gone just the contacts I NEED

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
Similar Threads
  1. findit
    Replies:
    10
    Views:
    1,272
  2. tehpriest
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    927
  3. wmscottmc
    Replies:
    15
    Views:
    2,478
  4. TheShamrock7
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    756
  5. alboboy10
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    695
Loading...