[Tip] SD-Mount Widget

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by RinTinTigger, Jan 2, 2010.

  1. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Hey guys

    finally it arrived on the marked, what i asked for AGES :D
    Its called "SD Mount Widget" and places a widget on your
    homescreen, that rescannes and remounts your SD-Card with
    one click.

    This is very useful, especially when you accessed your SD via FTP and WiFi


    Search the market for:
    Code:
     SDmount widget
    ;)

    Tigger
  2. snowman
    Offline

    snowman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tn.
    Thanks that will be a good one , I appreciate it.
  3. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Yeah,

    its so cool. Especially when you mounted your device via WiFi to your PC, and you put some APK files on it, you just can remount!!!

    I Love IT!

    Tigger
  4. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,710
    Likes Received:
    151
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Thanks, I've been hoping someone came out with this sort of widget! Is this a free app? If so I didn't find it.
  5. sillyrabbitt123
    Offline

    sillyrabbitt123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah its great i have been using it for a bit. I use it when i dl stuff off my network especially music if you dont unmount the SD card the music doesnt showup in the music library.
  6. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    one point i forgot to mention, but happens to me a lot ;)

    Its just a pure diamond on that market :D
  7. MillionsKnives
    Offline

    MillionsKnives New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is exactly the issue that I was presented with today, and it's good to know that I don't have to turn my phone off and on again in order for music to show up.

    Thanks RTT!
  8. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    you very welcome, but call me Tigger or Tigg ;)
  9. mbeatle
    Offline

    mbeatle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just FYI, a search for "SD Mount Widget" does not bring the app up. Search for SDMount Widget and it'll pop up. Nice app, I didn't know you had to remount it to have it take changes made on FTP/WiFi.
  10. sillyrabbitt123
    Offline

    sillyrabbitt123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is one of the dumbest things about the market and android itself. i have had this happen over and over. Especially with apps that spell things wrong.

    google needs to fix it. like........ Did you mean: SD Mount
  11. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    I fixed it in the start post.
  12. tommyz
    Offline

    tommyz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    You would think it would be alot like google search, but no.

    I would love to see an update for the market. How about suggestions ans spelling corrections in the search.
  13. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    Guys,

    please stick to the topic. If you want a diskussion on the market, please do that in off topics or general section!

    =)

    Tigger
  14. slammed
    Offline

    slammed New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cincy, OH
    curious, i used the thread you created to access the sdcard via wifi or over 3g. and when doing this i have never had to remount my card. even when connecting via usb cable and i mount it, as soon as i unmount or unplug the usb cable my sd card prepares itself for the os with no intervention. curious what i am doing different than you.
  15. RinTinTigger
    Offline

    RinTinTigger Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,905
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Germany, Near Frankfurt/Main
    man THAT is strange.....i ALWAYS had to remount, and never had an app for this ;)
  16. sillyrabbitt123
    Offline

    sillyrabbitt123 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    892
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Its sort of on topic since people coundnt even find it SD Mount since you need to spell it the 100% correct way LOL.
Search tags for this page
mount or unmount sd card apk
,
mount widget android
,
remount widget android
,
sacard unmount apk dwnload
,
sd mount unmount apk
,

sd mount widget

,
sd mount.apk
,
sdmount
,
sdmount apk download
,

sdmount widget

,
sdmount widget apk
,
unmount sd card apk