TimeWarnerCable TV App - Remote and Programming Guide App for Ice Cream Sandwich

Discussion in 'Android News' started by dgstorm, Nov 1, 2011.

  1. dgstorm
    Online

    dgstorm Editor in Chief Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7,753
    Likes Received:
    1,699
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,728
    [​IMG]

    Time Warner Cable apparently doesn't want to let their competitors be the only ones with a remote control & programming guide app for Android tablets. The company just announced they will be bringing a TWCable TV App to the Android 4.0/Ice Cream Sandwich platform sometime early next year. The app will also facilitate their live streaming TV experience. Here is a feature-list that they gave,
    They intend to have the app ready for testing sometime this year, but their time-line may change, and the live streaming service will not be available until next year. This looks like a pretty neat service. What do you guys think?

    Source: TWCableUntangled
     
  2. enlightened
    Offline

    enlightened DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +4
    This is one of those rare times when I'm happy to have Time Warner Cable. But is this only for tablets or smartphones too?
     
  3. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    you can actually do this with time warner now.. have been for months... it's not an app but, if you are in a pinch and are out and about and realized a show u like is about to start.... open up the browser and head over to mdvr.timewarnercable.com


    It should be noted, this only records to 1 DVR if you have more than one and I have no idea how it decides which one.
     
  4. sweeeeet
    Offline

    sweeeeet Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    8,579
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +65
    finallyyyy . hope it works w phones

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    You can choose which DVR if you have more than one. I use this to remotely control the DVR I use and the one my wife uses when we are away and/or have forgotten to set something.

    I've named them (an option on that site) as it uses their MAC addresses for naming by default.

    The app, when available will be much nicer.
     
  6. neoj2
    Offline

    neoj2 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    does this apply to comcast as well? name is throwing me off as its what it used to be called
     
  7. big al
    Offline

    big al Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +13
    anyone know if you can do this with cox?
     
Search tags for this page
66950ba1 remote guide
,

dynex tv code for time warner cable remote

,

dynex tv codes for time warner cable remote

,
hct remote code time warner cable
,
how can i use my s3 as a remote for time warner cable
,
htc dna remote app for vizio
,
time warner cable tv remote dynex 20 codes
,
time warner remote codes hct
,

timewarnercabletvapp

,
twc app for vizio tv