1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Time Zone and Weather?????

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by Tsquare, Mar 21, 2011.

  1. Tsquare
    Offline

    Tsquare New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    My normal alarm clock (wife) woke me up this morning. I wondered why my phones alarm had not gone off. I pick it up and it is 2 hours behind in time, and the weather is showing me somewhere else than where I am.

    I turned off automatic time which was showing me in Pacific time zone (I am Central Time Zone). After moving around the apartment a bit the weather finally updated to the right location.

    Weird!!
  2. derekmiller12
    Offline

    derekmiller12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine does that as well.. I live in Indiana and it will switch to San Fran after I restart it and give me their weather.. It soon switches to the right place.. But the thing that worries me is that I have my phone as my alarm and I hope that during the night the phone dont switch to their time and make my alarm go off when it shouldnt be..
  3. avanthomme
    Offline

    avanthomme New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BALTIMORE, MD
    I'm having the same issue. I had this problem several times a week, and it usually occurs in the AM, making it really unreliable to use as an alarm clock! I'm in Baltimore, Maryland (4G market), and it says I'm in Corona, CA. When I turn 4G off to save battery life, I still notice the issue. I powered fun off and on again, reset device, wiped handset, and swapped to a new device...still same issues. The phone auto corrects itself after a few minutes to hours. When I log into maps/ latitude, it shows the correct location on map, but still says Corona, CA. I spoke to VZW, and they said It's not a known issue. I encourage people to call, so they can find a software fix.
  4. amusedone
    Offline

    amusedone New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    I have the same problem. I live in Bardstown and work in Louisville, KY and my phone says I'm in LA.
    I have tried turning airplane mode on and then back off-that didn't work. I tried powercycling the phone-that didn't work. I did a battery pull that fixed the problem for about a half hour then it reverted back to LA. I have all of my location services enabled. My navigation generally works fine, I haven't needed it when it has been acting up-next time I think about it while it is acting up I will turn it on and see what happens. This occurs on 3g [4g isn't available here yet] and on wi-fi. I'm not sure why this is happening, but I sure didn't pay $650+ for a phone that can't even tell what half of the country I'm in.

    Any suggestions or fixes that work?

    Sent from my Xoom using DroidForums
  5. mainarja
    Offline

    mainarja New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I, too, am stuck in LA even though I am actually in NJ. It's rather irritating.
  6. tahahn
    Offline

    tahahn New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Me too

    While I am at work, my phone is telling me that I am in Jiuquan China. I live in Nebraska. The weather and time are both thrown off. This issue has been occuring for about 3 weeks now, before the recent software update.
Search tags for this page
change timezone lg revolution
,
how do i set my time zone on lg revolution
,
how to change date and time on lg revolution
,

how to change time on lg revolution

,
how to change time zone on lg revolution
,
how to change timezone on lg revolution
,
how to set clock on lg revolution
,
how to set the clock for the lg revolution
,

how to set time on lg revolution

,
lg revolution change time zone
,

lg revolution time zone

,
phone thinks im in jiuquan
,
set clock lg revolution
,
set time on lg revolution
,
set time zone lg revolution