Time in State in SETCPU

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by lepa71, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. lepa71

    lepa71 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    I'm trying to figure this out. When I use chevy's kernels I can see how much time CPU was using specific frequency. Any other kernels don't show it.

    Can somebody explain it to me why?

    Thanks
     
  2. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its probably an option that he enabled in the kernel config.
     
  3. lepa71

    lepa71 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you think I can change it myself?
     
  4. minger

    minger Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Slayhers have this too
     
  5. brando56894

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only if you can de-compile and recompile his kernel, or possibly get his kernel.config and edit the option, then recompile. Other than that I dont think its possible.

    Also where is this displayed at, I cant seem to find it even though Im running one of SlayHer's kernels.
     
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2010
  6. lepa71

    lepa71 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which one? I thought I tried them and did see any.

    Thanks

     
Search tags for this page
reset setcpu sets stats
,

reset setcpu time in state

,
set cpu clear time in state
,
setcpu erase stats
,

setcpu reset time in state

,

setcpu time in state