Time in State in SETCPU

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by lepa71, Dec 21, 2010.

  1. lepa71
    Offline

    lepa71 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

    I'm trying to figure this out. When I use chevy's kernels I can see how much time CPU was using specific frequency. Any other kernels don't show it.

    Can somebody explain it to me why?

    Thanks
  2. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its probably an option that he enabled in the kernel config.
  3. lepa71
    Offline

    lepa71 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you think I can change it myself?
  4. minger
    Offline

    minger Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Slayhers have this too
  5. brando56894
    Offline

    brando56894 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only if you can de-compile and recompile his kernel, or possibly get his kernel.config and edit the option, then recompile. Other than that I dont think its possible.

    Also where is this displayed at, I cant seem to find it even though Im running one of SlayHer's kernels.
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2010
  6. lepa71
    Offline

    lepa71 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which one? I thought I tried them and did see any.

    Thanks

Search tags for this page
reset setcpu sets stats
,

reset setcpu time in state

,
set cpu clear time in state
,
setcpu erase stats
,

setcpu reset time in state

,

setcpu time in state