Time and Weather Widget

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by mtcawirtz, Jan 21, 2011.

  1. mtcawirtz
    Offline

    mtcawirtz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My wife's DInc does not have Rapid City, SD on the database and sometimes it will say Rapid City but most of the time it is a town that is 50 miles away and only like 100 people live in it. I tried to manually set instead of using location but Rapid City is not on the list. Is there a way to add town's to the list? Thanks for any help.
  2. jimmyco2008
    Offline

    jimmyco2008 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    3G Florida
    Yeah a lot of people have this problem, wrong city for the weather widget.

    There are quite a few forums here that have solutions for this very problem, but all I can offer is a factory reset, or to try removing the widget and putting it back.
  3. RUSHgsxr
    Offline

    RUSHgsxr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Had the same problem with mine. I ended up getting the weatherchannel app and that always knows where I am..

    Sent from my ADR6300
  4. mtcawirtz
    Offline

    mtcawirtz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the answers. Do you know about the PRI number? A friend of ours just bought a DINC and her PRI version is different than my wife's. I have tried doing the *228 and update everything but doesn't change the PRI.......
  5. jimmyco2008
    Offline

    jimmyco2008 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1,024
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    3G Florida
    PRL you mean? It has nothing to do with GPS. It's roaming info, the higher the number the newer the update.

    Sent from my Incredible using DroidForums App
  6. mtcawirtz
    Offline

    mtcawirtz New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Not the PRL. I mean PRI which is a different number.
Search tags for this page
accuweather widget change time
,

hot to set the time on home page on my droid incredible by h

,
how do i change the date on the accuweather widget for droid
,

how do i change the time on accuweather widget

,
how to change the time in widget
,
how to set widget update times times
,
htc time and weather widget
,

htc time and weather widget disappeared

,
i lost my time weather htc widget
,
time and weather widget verizon
,

time city location widget

,

verizon droid razr how do i change the weather on widget

,
weather widget galaxy s4 wrong city
,
wrong city on homepage widget android galaxy s4
,
yahoo time and weather widget for s4