ThunderBolt

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by nybobbyc, Apr 3, 2011.

  1. nybobbyc
    Offline

    nybobbyc New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just purchased the ThunderBolt. My 1st 4G phone. The phone is activated with the 4G card inserted, but the top bar always says 3G I never see 4G displayed. Am I suppose to activate something(4G) is does the display always read 3G any help? Thanks
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Are you sure that 4G service is available in your area?
  3. deborah3756
    Offline

    deborah3756 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Earth
    Right 4G is not availible in all areas


    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. nybobbyc
    Offline

    nybobbyc New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    4G

    I was told that 4G is available in my area but people tell you lies for a sale. So I am not sure. My daughter has a sprint 4G and that works in my area if that means anything. Is there anywhere to check to see if the 4G is in my area. Thanks again
  5. meekless
    Offline

    meekless New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    Go to the Verizon Wireless website and there is a section which will allow you to put your address in and see if you are in a 4G area.
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL

    Where do you live? Look here 4G LTE Network | Verizon Wireless