Thunderbolt won't sync with my iMac??

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by jays91ls, Jan 24, 2012.

  1. jays91ls

    jays91ls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    san jose
    Ratings:
    +0
    as the title states, please tell me there is a way around that (besides getting a pc), this phone may end up getting returned for that reason alone :frown:
     
  2. geoff5093

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    What do you mean by "sync"? You don't sync anything to your phone by tethering it to a computer, everything is done over the air with Google.
     
  3. jays91ls

    jays91ls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    san jose
    Ratings:
    +0
    i know google updates are done OTA I'm talking when i plug my phone in to transfer music and photos and such, this is the first android phone that didn't connect with my mac
     
  4. droidworld

    droidworld Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yes it does connect. I have a mac book pro and don't have any issues . All you have to do is set your phone to disk mode once you connect the usb

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. jays91ls

    jays91ls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    san jose
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried every possible way on the phone and on the mac, it doesn't even show the phone and it gives me an error like as if you were to stick a bad micro sd card in the side, you know what I'm talking bout ??
     
  6. droidworld

    droidworld Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yea
    You just ingnore . Then switch to disk mode. Does that every time . No issue

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page

how to import photos from htc thunderbolt to mac

,
how to sync pictures from thunderbolt to mac
,

how to uplaod pictures to mac from htc thunderbolt

,

htc thunderbolt transfer photos mac

,
htc thunderbolt wont sync mac
,

my mac doesnt recognize my htc thunderbolt

,
sync droid max to imac
,
transfer droid dna to imac
,
transfer photos from hct thunderbolt phone to mac
,
why wont my htc thunderbolt take pictures