Thunderbolt Update

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by SquintyOS, Jun 15, 2011.

  1. SquintyOS

    SquintyOS Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked to see if that update was coming when they said it was. And to my surprise, the check update option decided to tell me I have an update. It's about 35mbs. Have to unroot, though so I will update in the morning after my summer course

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  2. SquintyOS

    SquintyOS Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    http://yfrog.com/keyowp

    As of 3:12,est. This my proof taken with shooter and glades through Twitter.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. Make MC TW

    Make MC TW New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just checked mine ...not available (

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  4. JacobXDM40

    JacobXDM40 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Pasadena,Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Witch update are you talking about?

    Sent from my ADR6400L
     
  5. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,625
    Likes Received:
    258
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +299
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx
    That is most likely MR1. There hasn't been any talk of the MR2 coming out yet.
     
  6. tc3

    tc3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So does it show up for don't people and not others ?

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  7. hatephil

    hatephil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    Software Update says "SERVICE UNAVAILABLE" for me.
     
  8. tc3

    tc3 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't do it.

    I updated it and ad far as I can tell its the old one.

    Why the hell is a device crippling update still out there to download?



    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  9. SquintyOS

    SquintyOS Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the rooted version of what was made available for the first update. As in the update that caused the random reboots.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2011
  10. Hipstr62

    Hipstr62 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota
    Ratings:
    +0
    @hatephyl....turn your wifi off and try update. Mine says that too if my wifi is on....not sure why this happens.

    Sent from my HTC-Thndrblt using Droid Forums
     
  11. hatephil

    hatephil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +0
    It was off, but I checked again and it is all better... Just no update. I wish this wasn't some big secret and they would keep us updated on the updates. Love the phone but some stuff needs fixed badly.
     
  12. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Yeah, it's troubling that no one has reported receiving it. Probably not coming today. Oh well, I guess anyone that wants it badly can manually flash.
     
  13. SquintyOS

    SquintyOS Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Kinda wondering if I should update or not. It'd be weird if it IS the old Mr1 update since I'm currently using it.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  14. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    What does your current "About Phone" report?
     
  15. SquintyOS

    SquintyOS Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here is what I'm feasting on my Bolt.i mean surely VZW wouldn't pick a small city/town like Roanoke VA to use as a testing area for the mr2 radio.

    [​IMG]http://yfrog.com/h44zanp

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2011
Search tags for this page

adr6400l android update