Thunderbolt stuck on htc load screen

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by wolven, Sep 2, 2011.

  1. wolven
    Offline

    wolven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have recently rooted my phone. From Rom Manager I installed a Gingersense rom, and everything ran smoothly. I attempted to install another rom, and after prompted to wipe data, it rebooted into hboot and did nothing. I rebooted the phone and it still ran on the original rom I downloaded. I decided to reboot into recovery and restore a backup of the phone I made earlier that day. It will only load the first screen with the HTC logo on it now. I also downloaded and flashed the radio I would need to use the roms as well. I have rebooted and restored to factory through Clockworkmod and everything and it still wont load. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. XKXDISTURBEDXKX
    Offline

    XKXDISTURBEDXKX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try flashing an Ruu.
    This will break root but it will fix the problem, you will have to re root.


    sent from a Th3orized 'Bolt using the Droid Forums app
    ...waiting for the \/IGOR...
     
  3. wolven
    Offline

    wolven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do i have to rename that file to PG05IMG?
     
  4. wolven
    Offline

    wolven New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It worked. Thanks man
     
  5. XKXDISTURBEDXKX
    Offline

    XKXDISTURBEDXKX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Welcome dude

    sent from a Th3orized 'Bolt using the Droid Forums app
    ...waiting for the \/IGOR...
     
  6. XKXDISTURBEDXKX
    Offline

    XKXDISTURBEDXKX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    :)


    sent from a Th3orized 'Bolt using the Droid Forums app
    ...waiting for the \/IGOR...
     
Search tags for this page
droid razor phone stuck on thunder screen
,
htc thunbolt hanging loading screen
,
htc thunderbolt loading
,
htc thunderbolt stuck on thunderbolt on screen
,
htc tunderbolt stuck @ thunderbolt screen
,
my droid thunderbolt freezes at the thunderbolt load screen
,

my thunderbolt is stuck on the htc screen

,

thunderbolt loading screen

,
thunderbolt screen does not load
,
why is my htc thunderbolt stuck on logo