This phone better be worth it! LOL

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by WorldOfJohnboy, Mar 17, 2011.

  1. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, I went through VZW "My Biz" online account to order. I upgraded, chose my plan, accessories, etc. and then get to my cart and this is what appeared (I blacked out the phone number and other pricing).
     
  2. robrecht

    robrecht Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well, at least the SIM card was free!
     
  3. wisdroid

    wisdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dude thats awesome! LOL Made my night..
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,324
    Likes Received:
    1,646
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,788
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    I guess they want their demo back lol

    Wow....a 100 grand....better get pretty good battery life.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  5. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I still placed the order... there is no way I was missing out on ordering the phone!
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,324
    Likes Received:
    1,646
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,788
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Hope they don't actually charge you that. But if they did that would be the best CS call ever. Lol

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  7. metzor

    metzor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ordered mine this morning, didn't see any mention of a sim card being shipped with it.. :confused:

     
  8. WorldOfJohnboy

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    812
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cancelled the 1st order for $100k and they have processed the 2nd order for the correct amount. My account manager got a good chuckle on it.


    You may want to call Customer Service just to be sure... the phone will not function without a SIM.
     
  9. metzor

    metzor Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, they claimed it "should" be included or it wouldn't have let me complete the order. Sounds fishy, I didn't see anything throughout the order process that talked about the sim card.
     
  10. bronx finest

    bronx finest Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wish VZW allowed bill to account for upgrades, I'm swamped with bills right now so I'll have to experience the Tbolt vicariously or hope that a nearby store has a floor modle for me to mess with.
     
  11. CD95YJ

    CD95YJ Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2010
    Messages:
    868
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Colorado, USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Um, it is probably preinstalled

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  12. Kack

    Kack Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Riverside, CA SO-CAL
    Ratings:
    +0


    I just billed it to my account and it worked!