This is Confusing and a bit Irritating

hookbill

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
I think I've seen people discuss weird things happening to their contacts all over the the Forum, be it in the D2 area, Incredible, etc. My first thought is always "user error" or "lack of knowledge."

I've been using a company to buy food for my parrots since 1997. I always call the 800 number leave my order and it arrives no problem. Usually I will dial it on gmail's phone because I'm at home and why waste minutes?

But today I decided to call on my Droid, and I got a telemarketing company. I tried again, same thing. So since I was sitting in front of the computer anyway, I used gmails phone. Same thing happened.

So I go to the website and I'll be darned if the the last group of numbers got turned around. Now I definitely did not do this. I changed it on my phone, saved and looked it on my computer and no change. I looked back at the phone and the numbers were switched again. This time I changed it in Gmail and saved it and the numbers on the phone changed too.

This is just whacked. I'm not rooted, running stock. And to be honest it just irritates the crap out of me. I've never had this before, why now? And this didn't happen to somebody making their 3rd post.

I find it inexcusable, if it ever happens again I will make a change.

UrbanBounca

Rescue Squad
Staff member
Premium Member
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
I had this problem awhile back with Google Voice, except when I called, it was a Google recording saying the number was DC'd. It's a simple routing issue, but because GV is free, they don't have to provide real-time support.

Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App

Taegost

Reaction score
I had this problem awhile back with Google Voice, except when I called, it was a Google recording saying the number was DC'd. It's a simple routing issue, but because GV is free, they don't have to provide real-time support.