Thin Black line on the screen ?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by WAZZSUP, Jun 11, 2011.

  1. WAZZSUP

    WAZZSUP New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am running LGB .V7 without any issues. Today I started seeing a single black line left to right. I tried a program that flashes color at the pixels but to no availe. I called tech support at Verizon and they mentioned doing a factory reset. Not sure I can do that... so I reflashed Liberty .V7. Verizon mentioned that with my warrenty the screen was covered and to bring it back in. If I need to do that do I just SBF to 340....do the OTA update and they would not know I had been rooted? If SBFing from LGB to 340 is not correct, please let me know the best route.
     
  2. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sbf back to .340, then go into settings and do software update. That will make the phone up to current stock, with no root.
     
  3. WAZZSUP

    WAZZSUP New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you...if that clears the lines up then I just need to do the 2 part update to gain root to reinstall Liberty?
     
  4. Koveleski

    Koveleski Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poughkeepsie
    Ratings:
    +1
    Unfortunately, if you get to that point and the lines have disappeared, you'll need to re-sbf back to .340 as there is no root available for the OTA at this time.
     
  5. WAZZSUP

    WAZZSUP New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    no isue...thank you
     
Search tags for this page
black lines across phone screen
,
black lines on droid x
,

black lines on droid x screen

,
droid 4 screen line lack
,
droid x black lines
,
droid x phone problems black line in screen
,
droid x thin black lines on screen
,
line in screen of droid x
,
thin black lines on screen of droid x
,
thin lines on droidx screen